Il n’y en a pas cent

… but today there are two posts!

Just because I promised to show you the baby album I made for my cousin and there’s a set of two cards to participate in another challenge. I tend to be a promise-keeper, see?!😉

First up the challenge: A Passion For Papertrey – Inspired by autumn. The Papertrey item is some of their Vintage Cream Topnotch Twill Ribbon. So pretty that I’ve just ordered another roll!

CIMG8810-1

My cards were not only inspired by autumn, but also shamelessly CASEd from this card by Maren Benedict (third picture). When I saw this I was reminded of my poor unused “Haunted” Rubons sitting in my drawer. So I just had to play along!

CIMG8809-1

Soooo, now you’re going to lay eyes on aforementioned album. It’s relatively small (6×6″) and I made it with a template from Amy Celona.

cover

Click on the small pictures to zoom.

CIMG8858-1

overview

page 1 and 8

page 2

page 3

center page

page 5

page 6 and 7

There’s too much product involved to list it all, but if you have a question, I’ll be happy to answer it!

Some details about the album:

– In the first small photo you can see two wax sheets with handmade embellishments. I made them so that my cousin can also embellish her photos after she’s put them into the album.

– The large areas covered with patterned paper are for photos and I included quite some journaling lines for notes and thoughts.

– The words on page 3 say “It’s a girl”.

– On the center page I’ve included a see-through pocket for something like a lock of hair or the hospital bracelet of the baby. Above it is a line for the calculated date of birth .

– In the label on the right flap of the center page it says “My name is” and below there’s space for details about the actual date of birth, time of birth, length, weight, hair and eyes.

– And on page six there’s another sheer pocket.

Whew what a lengthy post. Tell me how you like it, I’d really appreciate it!!
BTW the babys name is Mathilda and she’s super cute and super tiny🙂
It’s late, ta ta for now!

P.S. The title’s from the lyrics of “La Lettre” by singer extraordinaire Renan Luce.

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

4 responses to “Il n’y en a pas cent

  1. Hey Nina – I haven’t seen you for a while! I hope things are good at your end?!
    Thanks so much for entering our challenge on A Passion for Papertrey with such a spooktacular creation! I love it! Also love the Vintage Cream twill, though I have satin ribbon myself I may have to purchase that colour in twill too ;D
    What a beautiful baby album too – totally adorable!
    Aimes
    x

  2. Super Album!! Kleine Baby Mädchen sind schon toll! Aber das viele Schreien und ganze Nächte wach sein will ich nicht zurück haben🙂
    Ich bin auch ganz wild auf die PTI ribbons, die machen einfach was sie sollen und sehen immer toll aus! Übrigens bist Du gar nicht schlimmer als Rewe… ich schon! Ich hatte im Juli eine Weihnachtskarte für eine Challenge gemacht – hat sich voll komisch angefühlt! Danke für Deinen Post über meine Herzen – hab ich aber echt gern gemacht! Mir ist es auch so gegangen, als mir eine wildfremde Frau (65 Jahre alt) aus Amerika ein Paket voller Alcohol inks/Tool/Glossy Cardstock geschickt hat, nur weil sie sehen wollte was ich damit mache! Und das Zeug war teuer! Meine Herzen waren ja gar nix. Blogland ist toll!!

    Liebe Grüsse
    Vanessa

  3. Nina, Du Glückskind! Deine coole Halloweenkarte hat gewonnen🙂 Das Baby-Album ist auch richtig schön geworden. Finde vor allem klasse, dass Du noch an extra Embellishments gedacht hast! Jetzt bin ich nur noch gespannt, wie der Rest vom Urlaubsalbum ausschaut🙂

  4. Well done – that’s just such a lovely gift. Your certainly have been having a more crafty time than me of late – but hey, what’s new?!LOL

Leave a Reply

