Take my hand and close your pretty eyes

Just for the record: this is my 60th post🙂
I’ve got lots to show you, so why don’t we get started…

I’ve received a lovely RAK from the ever-generous Vanessa, isn’t it gorgeous? And we don’t even know each other! Seriously, this is also a reason why I love crafting and blogland so much, because it connects people in such a beautiful way.
Anyway, thank you Vanessa!!

CIMG9106-1

Next up I made a little card for the current Moxie Fab Challenge called “Not your Regular Ruffles”. Hope you like it🙂

CIMG9124-1

Yep, I’ve started making holiday cards – Thorstens comment: “You’re worse than Rewe*…” ^^ I hope that by starting now I’ll be finished when Christmas rolls around the corner😉

CIMG9129-1

On Thursday some friends and I went to Stuttgart for the opening concert of the new Mando Diao tour. I don’t have the photos yet, but I can tell you that it was SPECTACULAR. The crowd was dancing and jumping and screaming and singing along, the band was fantastic – they played full throttle for over two hours, two encores and a great finale including a shower of glitter. (Everybody was kinda sweaty, so the stuff stuck to us immediately ^^) Natch, on Friday my voice was basically gone and I was super tired😉 BUT it was totally worth it!
Yay for Mando🙂

That’s it for now, catch you later!
*= a German supermarket

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

6 responses to “Take my hand and close your pretty eyes

  1. Ohoho, ich war hier so lange nicht gucken, und es gibt ja so viele tolle neue Sachen!!! Die Schleife auf der “Happy Winter”-Karte erinnert mich sehr an die Gardinen von den Griswolds! (ich glaube, ich kriege schon jetzt einen Weihnachtsschaden…)
    Und ganz wichtig: NOBODY is worse than REWE!!! 🙂

  2. Kann mich an den Spruch gar nicht mehr erinnern, dabei ist der doch so großartig ^^

    Jedenfalls mal wieder sehr schöne Karten, die sehen wirklich nach Weihnachten aus, und zumindest das hast du REWE voraus😉

  3. Hey Nina! Thanks for entering the Moxie Fab World challenge!🙂

  4. laurafadora

    sweet gingham ruffles!!! guten tag:)

  5. Pingback: I wish I was someone better « Nina says

Leave a Reply

