There are many things that I am not

Hello everyone!

I would have posted earlier, but…
it’s the end of the semester and I have to meet some tough deadlines. So I won’t be posting much in the next time, sorry. OR I will be posting more than ever in the history of this blog-o, b/c I try to avoid doing what I am meant to do – we’ll see 😉

On Saturday I got my goodies from the challenge over at Passion for Papertrey – yum YUM!
It was the first time I won and besides paper and ribbon I also got a very cute handmade card from Stephanie – who’ll hopefully soon announce where her new blog will be!!
Anyways, a huge THANK YOU goes to Steph and Kate for organizing the challenges and giving away those precious Papertrey items!

Of course I had to sit down and create something right away, so here’s a little card I made using the stuff I won:
lovebird felt

Whaddya think? The Dark Chocolate Cardstock as well as the Polka Dot Paper were in the lovely mail from the UK 🙂 The day I made it, I made 7 cards in a row – I was on a roll…!

First was the following creation, made for the next Challenge over at A Passion For Papertrey: Use two flowers or more! I did so by using the flowers from PTIs Out on a Limb Set stamped in Landscape Palette Ink over Polka Dot Basics in Dark Chocolate plus the cutesy felt flower. The overall idea and layout came from Kristina Werners MACM Card.

felt flower clean

In my next post I will show you pics from the earrings I made while staying in my hometown over the weekend, but this time I wanted to share three videos (1st one found via The Dingbats Agenda). They’re stop motion and seriously amazing. Enjoy & read you soon.

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

6 responses to “There are many things that I am not

  1. Jo

    Congrats Nina on winning the PTI stash! You’ve created some beautiful cards – they’re wonderful!

    🙂

  2. topkatnz

    Just lovin the chocolate and pink card … cute as! The chalky video was my favourite …

  3. stephaniexxx

    Wow – 7 cards?!! I’m so glad you liked the papers 🙂 Were they all as fabulous as the cards shown? Love them & thanks so much for joining in 🙂 Hugs, Stephanie xxx

  4. Haha, Nina, die Karte willst Du ganz sicher nichts sehen (aus Melon Berry wurde quietischiges lachsrot…)! Den Unistress kann ich nachvollziehen, nächste Woche muss ich u.a. eine Linguistics Präsentation machen…argh. Aber ich freu mich auch schon auf die Freizeit danach *g* Schöne Karten hast Du wieder gescrapt! Mir gefällt die erste ganz besonders gut 🙂

  5. Congrats on your 7 cards! It would take me forever to make that many!! I love them – thanks for joining the challenge! Kate xx

  6. stephaniexxx

    Nina, Thank you SO MUCH for the gorgeous card you sent – I LOVE it (the buttons are fabulous!) – you are so sweet 🙂 Love & Hugs, Steph XOXO

Leave a comment