The Nicest Thing

I can’t actually type because my head feels like it’s going to explode any second, but if I was in the mood I would tell you that…

a) I won! I won! I won! On Monday, in the random drawing of A Passion For Papertreys Challenge. Totally made my day – a huge THANK YOU to these amazing girls for organizing the challenges! Of course I’ll let you know when I get my goodies!

b) Yesterday we went to Circus Flic Flac. It’s the only kind of circus I will ever go to, because it’s without animals. It was fabulous, a breathtaking show with incredible gymnastic artists, jaw-dropping performances in dizzying heights and eight bikers in a globe of steel. We were basically glued to our seats! For scrapping purposes I kept the tickets and both of us kept one of the glitter scraps that flew around at the end.🙂

c) I found two great things on Youtube, first of all the wonderful Kate Nash with the song that I used as a title for this post. Awesome lyrics. The other one is brought to you thanks to Thorsten. Now lean back and feel free to laugh your ass off😀

See, now I told you what I’m up to despite being sick. Stupid swine flu😉
And on top of it all, I have to walk the dog now, damnit…
I guess complaining doesn’t help, so…
See you!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

5 responses to “The Nicest Thing

  1. oh thats funny … I have always hated that song and video, but hubby and daughter staunchly defend it … I’ve gotta show them this!!!heehee …

  2. somebody

    1)the vid is very funny, i didn`t understand some phrases but enough to laugh…🙂

    2)I knew sooner or later you will win. congratulation! I am very pleased to hear that.

  3. Congrats on the win!!! That’s just awesome!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting! You know, we almost stopped by Heidelberg two years ago when we vacationed in Germany but we decided to go a different route. Would LOVE to visit your town though, meet you and if you’re up to it, yes, get a personal tour🙂 The pictures of Heidelberg look amazing (the places we went to, along the Romantische Strasse, was STUNNING)!! We’re so excited to move to England. So much closer to the places we want to visit in Europe than the U.S.😉 Maybe after England we can get transferred to Germany🙂

  4. hi nina..😀

    yes I am. Im still a student. how about u?

    poor me.. I dont really understand your joke, but I think there’s interesting part when u told u were in circus..

    i really really want to be there..

    hahahah😀

    my imagination fly.. (again)

Leave a Reply

