Henrietta, we bought no flowers for you

I’m back🙂
Yep, just as announced, I stuck to my plan of MIA until everything was over. And I made it. On Wednesday I had my presentation and it went very well and just some hours ago I finished my essay.
Yee-haw, people!!

So, what happened in the meantime?

First of all, Buck turned three!!
(He got a big birthday bone which for me resulted in waking up to choking noises and other horrible things the next day, I’ll spare you the details.) The last year was not the best one for you, first moving then being diagnosed with Leishmaniasis… So here’s to hoping that the new year in your life will be much calmer and happier! Look at this little birthday boy:

buck graffitidog

Love you, cutie!

Next up, I wanted to show you the earrings I made with the help of my friend Anastasia while I was in my hometown over the weekend.

earrings june

I love them, they are so cool. Plus I made them. Which makes them even cooler. Whaddya think?

Last but not least a Thank You card I made for Kate & Steph over at the Passion for Papertrey blog and which – surprise – is made of items they sent me. I also made it with the new challenge in mind, which was to use buttons – easy peasy😉

button it challenge

If you have any questions, let me know.
Holidays start tomorrow, so I finally get around doing all the stuff that needs to be done (good intentions…) and creating some stuff as I’ve been yearning to craft for the last weeks…!!

See you soon!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

3 responses to “Henrietta, we bought no flowers for you

  1. Welcome back to blogland Nina … very nice earrings! and Happy Birthday Buck!!!

  2. Hallo Nina,

    erstens möchte ich Buck einen dicken Geburtstagsknuddler schicken. Du übergibst ihn bitte, ja?🙂
    Zweitens finde ich Deine selbstgemachten Ohrringe so schön, daß ich sie Dir glatt klauen könnte.
    Und drittens mag ich Deine Knöpfe-Karte sehr. Der Schriftzug ist auf einer Scallopausstanzung aufgestempelt, oder? Das ist eine schöne Idee, es sieht aus wie eine Wolke.

    LG, Tina

  3. somebody

    happy belated birthday – bucky-boy!
    a great new year of your life with fewer problems like in the last one..
    and a nice weekend/holidays for you and your owner(s)!🙂

    ps. nice entry at th 11th – to help with a little comment.. cool idea.

    bye bye

Leave a Reply

