I was put on this earth to accomplish a certain number of things…

… Right now I’m so far behind I will never die. – Calvin from “Calvin and Hobbes”

*giggle*
I love Calvin and Hobbes.

Now as you might have heard in the news, on Sunday we’ll be voting for the new EU parliament. My favourite joke about the European election:
Interviewer: Who do you think will win in the European election?
Girl: Dunno, France?

😀
Unfortunately, this was not meant to be a joke, because it was a real interview.
Today I voted by mail and I invite you to be my fellow European and go voting on Sunday.
If you want to live in a democratic society, to abstain from voting is not an option. Participating in the election is your duty. Here’s an appeal from Craig Ferguson, which holds true for any election, methinks.
Take a look:

The important part is at 7:13 if you can’t be bothered to watch the whole thing.

I’m off to do some research for the Monday conference now, because this Monday it will be my turn to do consecutive. o – m – g. knock on wood🙂

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

3 responses to “I was put on this earth to accomplish a certain number of things…

  1. Heehee, love the quote … I think you’ve just uncovered the secret to eternal life!!

  2. LOL… das erinnert mich an Fußball! –> Boy (UK): “Oh, no penalty shooting… please!” — Wegen der Bestellung: Ja, das könnten wir machen! Bis 2 kg Gewicht kostet ein Päckchen nur 4 Euro in Dtl. Hast Du denn schon was bestimmtes auf Deinem “Wunschzettel”? Die Sneaks für diesen Monat find ich (noch) nicht sooo überzeugend.
    PS: Mit “Abwesenheit” meinte ich, dass ich ein paar Tage nicht auf “blog-hopping-tour” war und viele Deiner neuen Einträge verpasst hab😉

  3. Pingback: Die Jahreszeit der klammen Finger « Nina says

Leave a Reply

