Die Jahreszeit der klammen Finger

… ist angebrochen.

The weather gets cooler, I get sick, my favourite blogger Amber is whining again – gotta be autumn now, don’t you think?

Some random notes:

1. I need a new haircut.

2. I’m typing this from my new acer aspire, because my old laptop couldn’t be restored. This was super expensive and so I can’t buy any food until… summer next year. (Just kidding – winter next year is more likely…)

3. I already finished 10 layouts for The Album.

4. I still need to find an album to put them in though. Any recommendations?

5. I am really excited to see what Stampin’ Up! will have in their new catty that comes out the 1st of October.

6. The election of the German government will take place on the 27th and if you don’t know who to vote for I’d highly recommend the Wahl-O-Mat.

7. In case you don’t want to vote, please take a look at the following video featuring the very intelligent Ulrich Wickert (if you happen to understand any German).

7. If you don’t understand any German, you could watch the election-related video I posted some time ago featuring the wonderful Craig Ferguson instead.

8. Meet todays card:

hochzeit k

The sentiment was written with a black SU marker by yours truly😉 But it’s copied from the “French Script” font that I adore.

Gotta go to sleep now, have a good night!

ETA: The vid was found by the genius that is Thorsten. Thank you for telling me off, Mr. Perfect…😛

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

7 responses to “Die Jahreszeit der klammen Finger

  1. Nah, your hair looks fine, don`t have it messed up😉

    And thanks for crediting me for the Wickert video😛

  2. Super Karte! Tolle Farben und Schmetterlinge mag ich immer! Um beurteilen zu können ob Du zum Friseur müsstest, müsstest Du mir mal Deine Frisur zeigen🙂 Ich müsste auf jeden Fall mal hin… ich sehe erste graue Haare! Schrei!
    Das mit dem Porto sparen bei der PTI Bestellung wäre schon ne Sache, aber ich kann`s immer nicht abwarten! Und bei 12 gekauften Stempeln im Jahr bekommt man ein Gratis-Set (das man nicht kaufen kann), das will ich definitiv!

    Liebe Grüsse
    Vanessa

  3. Klamme Finger? Nina, Du bist lustig! Ich friere und find’s eisekalt… Wegen dem Album: Ich habe gehört, die von American Crafts sollen ganz gut sein und vom Preis her wohl vergleichsweise studentenfreundlich. Deine Hochzeitskarte ist toll geworden! …und wenn ich Deine Schrift sehe – “copied” hin- oder her – ich glaub dann muss ich noch üben gehen. Hab vorhin erst eine Karte nochmal überpinselt, weil ich meine Handschrift wieder weg haben wollte. Cool, dass es den Wahlomaten wieder gibt, der wurde doch letztes Mal verboten. Da muss ich doch nächste Woche mal vorher schauen gehen🙂 LG

  4. Hallo Nina,

    die heutige Karte und auch alle anderen Sachen der letzten Wochen sind wunderschön. Leider hatte ich wegen des Todes meiner Schwiegermutter nicht viel Zeit für die Blogs, aber das bessert sich gerade.

    Ich drücke uns beiden fest die Daumen, damit wir morgen tolle Post aus GB in den Händen halten können.😀

    LG, Tina

  5. Geniale Karte, Kompliment!

    Der Wahl-o-mat zeigt mir mal wieder das, was ich eh schon wusste. Irgendwie beruhigend. Nur schade, dass nicht tatsächlich Herr Schlämmer kandidiert😉
    Das Video ist klasse, Uli Wickert ist halt ein kluges Köpfchen.

    Ach ja, was Deine Frisur angeht, wäre ich auch neugierig *g*

  6. Rock Hyrax

    I didn’t actually believe the Wahl-o-mat was a serious site, as I was struck by the similarity of its name to Walmart.

    Having tried it out, if seems like it would be a very good idea, if only politicians were required to be as truthful in their product descriptions as washing-machine manufacturers…

  7. oh sehr gelungen mit den verschieden großen Schmetterlingen als “Schwarm”. Klasse!

Leave a Reply

