Dance With Somebody

Happy Mothers Day everyone!

kwerner flowers
This is the card I sent my mom, if you think you’ve seen that before, you’re right. It’s a shameless CASE of Kristina’s Finally Friday Card “Flowers”. I loved it so much, I couldn’t resist. I hope my mom likes it, too πŸ™‚
So for all the Germans out there: don’t forget to give your mom a call and/or a hug today!

Concerning the title of this post: The girls and I went dancing yesterday, and there actually was GOOD MUSIC!!
(Words to live[dance] by: Gud music I dance, not gud music I not dance)

Yay for “Rollercoaster” party @ Karlstorbahnhof! Very cool stuff, finest Brit pop/rock etc.

But one thing about parties: I don’t know if it’s just me, but d’you know when people walk by you and of course the place is crowded. So when they try to squeeze past you, they put their hand onto your arm or back?!! I. Hate. That. Exclamation Point! Drives me crazy. Also reminds me of those slimy guys that try to tell you something by whispering in your ear, but they kinda cup your head in their hand, arrrgggh this is so disgusting! Makes me seriously aggressive. My message: NO. TOUCHY. Got it?

new home limb

Anyways πŸ˜€
The next card was made for the Passion for Papertrey: Recycle Challenge.

I’m not 100% happy with how the card turned out, but I’m showing it to you nonetheless.
The recycled part is of course the house cut out of old “Le Monde” news (from an edition printed on December 6th 1997! Hee).

Papertrey stuff: Dark Chocolate Ink (my all-time favourite!!!), Landscape Palette Ink, Out on a Limb Rev. Stamps and Dark Chocolate Satin Ribbon.
Maybe you like it more than I do, the friend I made it for definitely did, hehe. Mission accompli πŸ˜‰

I have to go for a walk with Buck now, have a great Sunday!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

8 responses to “Dance With Somebody

  1. Jennie

    What a fab card! This is great-love the house, the tree and the buttons you’ve used.You’ve done a wonderful job and best of all as you entered this on the Papertrey blog it meant I found your blog which I’m chuffed about as you are talented and hilarious which is perfect! Hope buck is OK-now I’m worried too!
    By the way-I HATE people touching me-yuck. When people rub up and down when they go past makes me so panicky-funny how it’s men who do this-is it testosterone do you think?!

  2. What lovely cards! I love your use of buttons on both of them! I really like your entry for A Passion for Papertrey – very cool use of old newspaper!
    Aimes
    x

  3. I love the house card too … and ooops!! I think I do the touchy thing when squeezing past people … I think I sort of use it as a warning I’m coming thru and they better breathe in or something …LOL

  4. Both fabulous cards Nina – such stylish cards!
    How can you not like the PTI one? it’s so orginal & clever – love how you’ve used the buttons & also the ‘tree’ – great job & thanks so much for joining in with our challenge πŸ™‚
    Hugs, Steph xxx

  5. Bonjour Nina,

    merci d’avoir laissΓ© un commentaire sur mon blog. Tes cartes sont superbes aussi! J’habite en Belgique et ici aussi, le temps est trΓ¨s mauvais!

    Biz

  6. Vannessa

    I love how youused the Out On A Limb as the tree – I’ve never thought to do that but I will now! A very unique way to recycle too.

  7. Caro

    Hey Janine, I was really astonished to read that you did not really like the card. Well, I did and all the other people who saw it were also very impressed by it! It is really beautiful! Thanks again for makin it for me!
    Hugs, Carola

    • ninasays

      Now to make one thing clear: I do like it (I love all my children ;D)!
      But you know how sometimes you make something and it’s nice but it’s not really “you”? Maybe I should’ve omitted the patterned paper matted under the house… or my writing at the bottom… I don’t know πŸ˜€ But thanks for all the warm words πŸ™‚

Leave a comment