Matter of factly don’t know exactly what it is that you’ve got but you hit the spot

Aka the longest title I could think of😀

Now I don’t have a lot to tell you other than it’s been raining ever since I got home yesterday, so I’m not in the mood to do anything, really.
To cheer me up, I decided to participate in the October Afternoon Sketch challenge, here’s my entry:

OA challenge

The patterned paper is of course from October Afternoon, I included a little felt flower, a turquoise button and a rub-on (that you can barely see) with added Glossy Glaze for interest. Hope you like it!

Now I’m off to work on my presentation for English Cultural Studies, I’ll be talking about Jenney and the first skyscraper. My life is so exciting😉

P.S.: Here’s a little sneak peek for the upcoming post. Enjoy!

ananas four closeup ananas five closeup

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

4 responses to “Matter of factly don’t know exactly what it is that you’ve got but you hit the spot

  1. Thanks for dropping by my blog. Your cards are gorgeous,love them.
    cheers,
    sue.

  2. Beautiful card!! Thanks for playing along with our blog challenge!!

  3. Great card!! Love the clean design.

  4. Très chic, madame! Deine Titel find ich übrigens immer wunderbar🙂

Leave a Reply

