Colleagues! Non-flushing is terrorism!

This title was the subject of one of the spam-mails I got some weeks ago – I thought it was hilarious, so there you have it😉

Anyhow, I’m still visiting my mom (and I’m still sick), she had a great birthday and I managed to get the 24 layouts finished just in time. Stay tuned for pictures from the album, I’ll post them (one layout at a time) soon!

CIMG8795-1

Here’s a list of random thoughts.

#1 – Some really enjoyable movies I watched recently: “Up” from Pixar (super hilarious, esp. if you’re a dog owner), “Benny & Joon” (from 1993 with a very young yet brilliant Johnny Depp) and “Me & Marley” (boy did I cry… is there anything sadder than a dying dog?!!).

#2 – My Google reader currently lists 431 unread articles. Apparently not being online for four days means loads of great stuff to read/see. {insert happy sigh}

#3 – I’m too sick to visit my cousin and her new baby. Dang. But I made her a video message (imagine a camera, lots of smiling and too much head wagging).

#4 – The semester starts in about a week and I have this kind of ambiguous feeling of looking forward to new challenges vs. being scared to death because of the expectations (of teachers, family, but probably of mostly myself).

#5 – I just bought my first-ever paper flowers (Generally not a big fan of Primas and such) – Sprites N° 3. We’ll see how we get along😉

#6 – My printer refuses printing. The very moment the new semester starts I will have to print stuff (speeches etc.). This means buying a new one. Grrrrr-eat… What is it about all those expensive electronic devices dying?

#7 – In my next post there will be pictures of the baby album I made, so for now just a card (above: with siblings). Enjoy!

CIMG8796-1

ETA: The idea for these cards came from those beauties by Dawn McVey.

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

6 responses to “Colleagues! Non-flushing is terrorism!

  1. Wow! These cards are GORGEOUS!! I love the simplicity and the clean lines!

  2. Savitri

    WOW, Nina. These are STUNNING!!! I must now get that stamp😛 I LOVE LOVE LOVE what you did here!!!!

  3. topkatnz

    Up is one of the funniest movies I have seen in AGES!lol

  4. Tolle tolle Karten! Und die hast Du gemacht obwohl Du krank bist? Echt beeindruckend! Ich bin ja froh, dass ich auf Deinem blog noch kommentieren kann… ich kann auf typepad blogs nichts mehr kommentieren!! Nervt mich tierisch, keine Ahnung was los ist! Ich hoffe Dir gehts schnell wieder gut!

    Liebe Grüsse
    Vanessa

  5. Hi Nina, thanks for your kind comments on my blog, you are very welcome for the ATC, I was absolutely delighted when I received them all, only trouble is I don’t want to part with them now….lol I love your cards even though they are for a sad reason, but they are beautiful.

    Take care
    Hugs
    Vicki x

  6. Hallo Nina,
    ist ja lustig, dass du mich unter den vielen Kommentaren rausgefischt hast. Einen schönen Blog hast du, da werd ich sicher öfter mal vorbeischauen. Liebe Grüße aus Hanau bei FfM😉

Leave a Reply

