My newsprint fingers are turning a page

Hello all!
You might not believe it, but I’m still alive😉
After two weeks of Easter break plus 1 1/2 weeks of unplanned extension of my holidays (thank you, volcano), I find myself buried under heaps of work. Not surprising, is it?
Today I’ve got a test and tomorrow there’s an essay due that I’ve spent the whole of the weekend on (which means I haven’t learnt a thing for the test yet… oh my).
Anyhow, I have not yet been able to edit all the pictures we took, but rest assured that the next post will contain some🙂 In the meantime, here are some cards I made recently, enjoy!

This one might remind you of a Finally Friday from some time ago and since I had this cute butterfly lying around, I tried my hand on it. Btw I have no idea why the coral panel is wavy, but I suspect it has something to do with Auckland entering monsoon season…

This and the third picture were shot with my new camera, whaddya think?🙂

This card was for the birthday of a friend’s grandma. All the patterned paper is from the BG Lemonade 6×6 pad and yes, it took quite some time and glue-y fingers to create that background🙂

Last but not least, this little card follows in the footsteps of the recent Finally Friday card by Kristina Werner. All sorts of goodness on here: a leftover strip MME, a snip of Pink Paislee ribbon, a label from SU with a sentiment from Prima and the little heart is a Dear Lizzy glitter sticker.

Gotta go look at some slides from my course now, I hope you have a great week and don’t forget to go and say “happy birthday” to my friend Thorsten!😉

See you soon!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

One response to “My newsprint fingers are turning a page

  1. Hi-ya, na wie läuft’s? Hoffe Deine Tests sind gut gelaufen! Warst Du hier oder ist die Vulkanasche sogar bis zu Euch runter geschwebt?? Urlaubsverlängerung an sich hört sich auf jeden Fall super an🙂 Deine Karten können sich auch wie immer sehen lassen!! Die letzte ist ja mein Favorite mit dem tollen bunten PP-Band …und wie Du die Geduld aufbringst alle diese Schmetterlinge auf der zweiten Karte aufzustanzen und -zukleben ist mir schleierhaft, aber es hat sich absolut gelohnt🙂 LG, D.

Leave a Reply

