Make a wish

Hey there!

Just a quick hello from the balcony🙂
Do you know that feeling – every time you count, you have one more mosquito bite?
Yeah, that’s me right now. But anyway, the weather is glorious and all that additional vitamin D makes me positively giddy.

Some of my favourite people have their birthday at this time of year as well and thanks to a new phone I managed to take a picture of two cards I made for such occasions.

alles liebe karte 0615

Both cards were made with the stamp set by Studio Calico featuring Kal Barteski’s ubercool brush script handwriting🙂
On the first one, you can see my new Dymo machine (comment from my boyfriend: “What? That old thing? I have one in the basement somewhere! I thought you wanted one of those new label makers!”) and also some gold chipboard arrows (Crate Paper). The ink is Avery Elle Pigment ink in raspberry (lovely colour and great coverage).

happy birthday 0615

The second one features a chipboard party hat (Crate Paper) and the lime ink is Citrus by Adirondack. It is a dye ink though, so I had to ink up those clear stamps with clear Versamark first and with dye ink then, so that it doesn’t bead up.

Anyhow, gotta go and prep some classes for tomorrow.
Have a great week!
Nina

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

Posted in Uncategorized

Permalink 1 Comment

One response to “Make a wish

  1. Tolle Karten. Ich mag diese Wimpelketten. Das sieht Klasse aus.

Leave a Reply

