Just two quick cards

Hey there,
it’s Friday night and I can’t think of a creative title.
So instead, here are two little birthday cards I made:

IMG_2769-001

This one was made using watercolor paper and some BG Highline paper plus some sequins and two stamps. Technique is the same as here.

IMG_2775-001

And this one here really needs no explanation, it’s pretty straightforward and I can’t remember the name of the paper line right now🙂

In other news, I’m a college teacher now as well and my schedule this fall/winter is packed so tightly I’m afraid I won’t really have time to do anything else but workworkwork.
Luckily, at the end of August we had a lovely week in the south of France to get our minds off of things and got to enjoy the incredible sea air, local food and wine at the beach:

IMG_4887-001

Oh how I miss that soft, warm Mediterranean sand. I’m ordering the photos just now so that mayyybe I’ll manage to put them into a Handbook sometime soon. I’ll let you know how if that one worked out (my December Daily from last year is still on day 11, I believe… don’t ask).

Have a great weekend!
Nina

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

One response to “Just two quick cards

  1. Wine at the beach… himmlisch! Ich sehe die Silhouette leistet noch gute Arbeit, wobei mir die obere Karte fast noch ne Tick besser gefällt🙂

Leave a Reply

