There’s beauty in tomorrow

Hey there🙂

Just went to the Rifles concert in Mannheim yesterday and I have to say: They’re the coolest.
IMG_2555-001

(The photo seems kinda blurry when minimized, so if you click on it, you can see much better.)

It was a lot of fun and the crowd was enthusiastic. I managed to get some nice shots and at the end one of the roadies gave me a set list! With duct tape and all! Yay!
So now I know what to stick onto the background of that layout-to-be😉

If you’ve never heard of The Rifles, I highly recommend listening to some of their song on Youtube, some of my faves are Local Boy and Winter calls:

Oh and the title of this post is also taken from their lyrics to “You win some” (from their new album “None the Wiser”).

Anyhow, you probably came here looking for some papercrafts, so look! A card I made some days ago! (totally and shamelessly stolen from Julie Ebersole’s magnificent creation)

IMG_2512-001

I played around with my watercolours (water-based dye inks, watercolour pencils, gelatos, peerless transparent watercolour papers) and here’s a close-up of that super cute little birdie:

IMG_2508-001

It was created using PTI Enchanted Evening Ink on watercolour paper, the Hero Arts Birdie stamp and a brush with water-tank. I’m not too happy with the placement of the sentiment, but oh well. I’m sure the recipient won’t notice😉

And this is my desk and just a tiny part of the mess I make when I pull out paint and paper🙂

IMG_2502-001Yeah, so I hope you like and see you soon!
Nina

 

P.S. I just found out that this is by no means the first time I’ve used a Rifles lyric as a title: Jimmy was a local boy (post after my last Rifles concert in 2009), Join a local gang and get a cool nickname (Dec 2009), And I don’t see and don’t believe (Dec 2009 as well). Seems I’m a repeat offender ;D

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

One response to “There’s beauty in tomorrow

  1. Pingback: Just two quick cards | Nina says

Leave a Reply

