Fire over the horizon

Hey guys! I know it’s been some time since my last post! Sorry🙂 I’ve got some stuff to show ya! First off, I wanted to show you a card I created, but I can’t find the file right now… Anyhow, the card matches this frame (it was the first time I made one, so I used these ones here from Alex Rath as a guide):

I had to take a night shift to finish it off, but that was totally worth it – the recipient liked it a lot.

So last weekend, we went to a lovely concert with this band:

And they were kinda surprised when the crowd turned their backs on them…

(It was their last concert in Germany, so the Crew had given out a written note to everyone of us, to do what you see on the photo as soon as the band would ask us to sing along.) We had a great time – the songs are much more powerful IRL and Valeskas enthusiasm on stage is just adorable. Also: she looks like a fairy.

Thanks to Wiebke, I managed to snag their autographs onto my new CD:


I
 really want to make a mini album about this weekend (even though I still have New Zealand, Munich and Fischermühle waiting in line… argh). Thanks Dana, for the drive and thanks to Marco & Wiebke for everything!🙂

See ya!

P.S. The title stems from Sara Bareilles’ song “Carolina”.

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

One response to “Fire over the horizon

  1. LOL der Blick von Valeska als wir uns umgedreht hatten…….😀 Du hast recht, der Typ auf dem Gruppenfoto schaut ja wirklich direkt in Deine Kamera! Hach ja, schön wars🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

