Hi, Canon!

So yesterday my boyfriend got me a new camera.
My old one was driving me crazy ‘cos there was a spot on the lens that would of course show up in every single photo. Not dramatic, but annoying all the same.
So now I’ve got a semi-professional camera, a Canon Ixus 310 HD.
It’s compact and produces really cool photos, even in auto setting.
This one here, for example, is not even processed (except for adding my watermark):

Bild
Cool, huh?
So yeah, this is a card I made some nights ago after a long day full of translating marketing stuff :) The “sketch” for this one is Dawn’s adorable card following the release of Studio Calico’s new kit.
Random insert: Okay, this is weird, a soap bubble just came in through the tilted window and floated onto my desk to pop. Um yeah… where was I?

Ah right, I wanted to show you the whole card. Tadaa:

Bild

The composition is similar to her card, except I used different materials (also: no die-cut machine) and I decided to tilt the tag. I really love how this turned out and can’t wait to try the other designs from her post.
So if you’ll excuse me now, I’ve got to get my paper out🙂

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

4 responses to “Hi, Canon!

  1. Ha, sehr cool (Karte und Foto)! Glückwünsch zum neuen Schätzchen🙂

  2. Your card is darling!! Congratulations on your new camera too! 🙂

  3. Die Karte ist super, aber ich möchte Dir ganz besonders zu Deiner neuen Kamera gratulieren. Ich kann mir meine Nikon auch nicht mehr wegdenken.🙂

    Liebe Grüße, Tina

  4. JaNina

    Congratulations!
    … irgendwie haben um mich rum alle Mädels (Silv u. Ana auch) neue Kameras… strange😉
    Finde Deine Präsentation hat eine künstlerische Bestnote verdient! Was ist das für ein megacooler Dielenboden?
    Möchte ich auch🙂

    Have a nice day sweedieee : )

Leave a Reply

