Something old, something new

Lookit what I got…

Bild

Wheee🙂 This is my new but old little treasure. I have wanted a functioning typewriter for quite some time now and when I saw photos of this lovely mint-coloured, well-designed Consul typewriter, I knew I had to have one. I just bought a new ribbon and ta-daa…

BildI’ve already used it to write on cards made from scraps lying around on my table and it’s perfectly imperfect:

I just can’t stop using my new wood veneer paper – it’s super thin and therefore easy to use with paper punches. I had tried my hand on 2mm balsa wood, but it starts to crumble away when I try to cut into it.
Anyhow, hope you have a nice week🙂
Talk to you soon!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

5 responses to “Something old, something new

  1. topkatnz

    Fabulous! Very trendy at the moment. I’ve been very tempted for my Project Life album…

  2. Das ist ja ein tolles Schätzchen und noch so gut zu gebrauchen, nicht einfach nur hübsch.🙂
    Die Karten sind aber auch allesamt wunderschön, ich liebe diesen Stil!🙂

    Liebe Grüße, Tina

  3. Loooveeee!! Mister Consul = hottie🙂 Die leicht hüpfenden Buchstaben sehen so cool aus und das dunklere Kirschholzpapier war auch ne gute Entscheidung – die Karten sind Zucker!

  4. diana

    Great typewriter & cards! Thanks for the wood veneer paper idea – I’ll try it with my punches. 😉

  5. Instant Love❤
    Ja, alte Schreibmaschinen sind herrlich. Ich hab' noch meine kleine rote Brother-Tippse mit rot-schwarzem Band, die steht bei meinen Eltern rum und wird sicherlich bald wieder zu mir ziehen.
    Deine Karten sind mal wieder super-inspirierend! Und mit dem Holzpapier hast Du mir einen fiesen Floh ins Ohr gesetzt…😉

Leave a Reply

