Ein kleiner Frühlingsgruß

Hey there!
How’ve you been?
I’m at home, getting the apartment in shape for some guests and baking strawberry cake🙂
Just wanted to stop by and show you some stuff I made recently.

First off, this little thing I made when one day I felt the sudden urge for owning a piece of art featuring a fox of some kind. So I made this, using a really cheap plastic frame, black spray paint, old french newspaper, a template for the fox and American Crafts Chap paper.

Bild

Didn’t you hear – foxes are the new owls🙂

Tomorrow, a good friend of mine is coming back from her trip to Goa. Said strawberry cake and this mini album will greet her upon her arrival:

I was inspired by all the mini albums and cards from Rahel Menig (and the envelope album from Liz Kartchner), so naturally I had to use my new sewing machine, bakers twine, washi tape and colour mist splatters. Aaand Crate paper🙂

It did get a little too thick, to be honest, next time I’d probably make a real spine. But she’ll only be adding photos anyway and the pink ribbon helps keeping it all together.

I put together a little collage showing the insides of the album:


And since it took me quite some time to finish this little gem, here are some favourite detail photos:

Here’s a look at what is inside the pockets/envelopes:

That’s it for now, I hope the recipient likes it just as much as I do🙂
If you have any questions, let me know!
See ya soon!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

5 responses to “Ein kleiner Frühlingsgruß

  1. Wow, ist das toll geworden! Ganz anders als ich es mir von Deiner Beschreibung ausgehend vorgestellt hatte, aber seeehr cool!! Ist das rosane das Riesendoily von dem erzählt hattest? Yum😀

  2. Wie ich hierher gekommen bin, weiß ich garnicht mehr, aber ich werde jetzt noch ein bißchen bleiben und schauen.. Denn das Minialbum ist der Hammer🙂

  3. Very, very cool little album – she’ll love it! You had me cracking up with your ‘I had the urge to own a piece of artwork with a fox on it’ – because WHO doesn’t have that urge from time to time???heehee

  4. Hallo Nina,

    Erdbeerkuchen, ich werde schwach…🙂 Das Album ist ja toll geworden,da wird sich Deine Freundin aber sehr freuen.

    Ich möchte Dir ein schönes Osterfest und das ein oder andere leckere Osterei wünschen.

    Ganz liebe Grüße, Tina

  5. Oh, wow! Ich habe lange nicht so ein geniales Album gesehen, das ist die reinste Augenweide❤
    Wie hat deine Freundin darauf reagiert?
    LG
    Anke

Leave a Reply

