The Power of Love

… is what I hope will guide my boyfriend safely through his surgery. Two very experienced chiefs of medicine and their competent team will do just as well. Anyhow, I’m sitting here, waiting for a call. It’s what I’ve been doing for the last um several hours. Let’s hope for the best.

BildYou’re my hero❤

On another note, it’s my best friend’s birthday today and so I’m going to share two of the birthday cards I’ve crafted recently using my brand-spankin’ new sewing machine. Enjoy!

Bild

BildThe title, as usual, is a great song by Huey Lewis & the News, (as heard in “Back to Future”).

See ya and please keep your fingers crossed for Nico.
Thank you.

ETA: I just got the call I was waiting for – the surgery went well and he is doing okay🙂 So relieved. Thanks to everyone who sent thoughts and prayers. Xoxo

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

3 responses to “The Power of Love

  1. So glad to hear the surgery went well. Hope the recovery will too.hugsxxx Love those cute cards:)

  2. Oh my goodness, poor you (and poor him!): I’ve been the girlfriend waiting on that particular call too many times to mention, so I know how awful it is – so glad to hear everything went well!

  3. Nico

    Du bist soooooooooooooooo süß!!! *KUSS*

Leave a Reply

