You remind me of home when you’re around me. Next time you leave, don’t go without me.

Hey everyone!

Long time no see, I know.
Tomorrow is my first day of exams, which is precisely why my blog has gotten so neglected. I’m really looking forward to being done with the exams (hopefully in a good way) and although it will take six consecutive days of “anything you say or do can and will be held against you” (6+2 exams in a row), I’m just so annoyed with all the tension and excitement that I really want to get it over with. And pass, of course.

If I really make it and pass all the exams, this would mean that my student life is officially over and that six years of studying and twelve years of dreaming about becoming an interpreter were not for nothing. I really hope my nervousness doesn’t get in the way tomorrow (or any of the upcoming, decisive days for that matter) and that next Wednesday, when the interpreting exams are done (just two oral exams about cultural & translation studies to go), I’ll have more than one reason to celebrate. There’ll be champagne, now that’s for sure!

Anyhow, I’ll leave you with a photo of our Callicarpa bush with violet berries.

See you soon and please keep your fingers crossed for me!

Hugs – Nina

P.S. The title of this post stems from this Lissie song.

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

Posted in Uncategorized

Permalink 3 Comments

3 responses to “You remind me of home when you’re around me. Next time you leave, don’t go without me.

  1. YAY – GOOOOOOOOOD LUCK! (;
    You’ll do great! (;

    Keeping my fingers crossed!

  2. topkatnz

    I hope everything is going well – not long now:) hugs hx

  3. Du hast alle meine Daumen, Nina! 🙂

    Ganz liebe Grüße, Tina

Leave a Reply

