In my lonely room

This post will be the most exciting yet, at least for me. When I post this, it will mean that I have handed in my thesis.

[Insert a *big* YAAAHOOOO!!!] 🙂

I can’t believe it’s finally over. I’ve never worked so hard in my entire life and I was amazed at how quickly the pages accumulated. I never thought I’d be able to write 80 or even 100 pages about a topic, let alone a whopping 158. With annex the whole big chunk of A4 paper is about 3cm thick. I wrote a book, people! Over 43.000 words!!!

Anyhow, I’m sure to let you know about the results from the survey soon and am gonna leave you with a card I made:

The layout and ideas for this card are, once again, from Roree Rumph’s lovely creations, this time it’s the second card. All ingredients are from the Crate Portrait Collection (plus a fuzzy felt butterfly, some pins, half pearls, Cosmo velvet ribbon and white/grey bakers twine).

And here’s the video to today’s title (indeed, writing a thesis is a lonely business. Also: it’s no fun. at. all. It is interesting though).

Good night everyone!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

6 responses to “In my lonely room

  1. Herzlichen Glückwunsch zur erfolgreichen Erledigung der Mammutaufgabe! Hoffentlich hast Du jetzt ein bisschen Zeit zum Ausruhen und Basteln …

  2. Wow, Du hast es geschafft, das Werk ist fertig! Was muss das für ein Gefühl sein… Herzlichen Glückwunsch zu diesem Ende. *ganzfestdrück*

    Du hast das Kartenwerkeln aber definitiv nicht verlernt. 😉

    Ganz liebe Grüße, Tina

  3. wooow congratulations on the book!!! and this card is lovely!! love the color combination you used (:
    Love, Agus

  4. topkatnz

    Congrats! You did very well:) best of luck for great results. Sorry I have been a bit slow leaving my comment here – been an eventful week as you know! We are all fine here and the house still stands – unfortunately not much of ChCh city as you saw it, is left:( We are still rocking with strong aftershocks, and I don’t think we are finished yet. I am most worried about how this will all effect school results for the kids.

  5. Oh schöne Farben, schöne Karte! Und wenn Du es jetzt gepackt hast sehen wir sicher wieder öfter was von Dir 😉

  6. Traumhaft, die Karte und der kleine Blick über den Dachterrassenrand! Ich freu mich schon auf Donnerstag 🙂

Leave a Reply

