The change in my pocket

Hey there!

I just got back from a long weekend in Brunswick (northern Germany), visiting my brother. It wouldn’t necessarily come to mind, but Brunswick really is a pretty city (the old town is quite charming). I thought the fall weather and colourful leaves suited it rather well🙂

The day before I got there, Nico and I carved a pumpkin:

Our idea was to make it to look kinda like Jack Skellington from the Nightmare before Christmas, so I googled around and we ended up designing the face to resemble this one found on HaikuHeidi’s flickr photostream (we didn’t quite dare to try the Oogie Boogie one, we thought we’d leave that one to the pro’s ;)). Whaddya think?

Recently, I also made the odd card, like the two you can see on Dana’s new post. Among them, there’s this little birthday number:

I really like how this turned out and here’s the link to the original from Sarah Martina Parker that I drew the inspiration from. I’m glad Dana liked it, too🙂

Spending time with my brother also means watching cool movies and some Youtube stuff, just wanted to share my faves with you before I have to pop off:



That’s all, have a great week & see you soon!

Nina

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

5 responses to “The change in my pocket

  1. That is an awesome pumpkin! – we don’t do that here in NZ…Happy Halloween!

  2. Uah, der Kürbis ist euch richtig gut gelungen. Gruselig, hihi… Und Deine Karte ist sehr schön, das Grün ist so herrlich frisch mit dem Rot auf dem Weiß. *daumenhoch*

    Hab ein schönes langes Wochenende, Tina

  3. Hi Du, wie geht’s Dir denn? Eure Kürbisköpfe sind wirklich klasse geworden! Vor allem die Augenform ist cool, sieht richtig verschlagen aus. Bin mal gespannt, wie viele kleine Monster heute Abend auf der Matte stehen, hihi. Ich wäre nie darauf gekommen, dass das Original von Sarah ist. Ich finde ihr Sachen wirklich klasse, aber das frische grün auf der Karte vor mir gefällt mir hier ehrlich gesagt deutlich besser *g*
    Hab gerade Deine Facebook Anfrage für das Konzert gelesen. Von der Band habe ich bisher noch nix gehört, aber die Videos im Web sprechen eigentlich für sich🙂 Allerdings muss ich dienstags normalerweise Arbeiten… mal sehen – ich meld’ mich diese Woche nochmal deswegen. Dir einen schönen Feiertag morgen (ich muss morgens in ne Vorlesung *snief*)!

  4. great pumpkin-carving skills, wow! this year i forgot to make any but will be bookmarking this post for inspiration next year🙂

  5. Jonathan Justin

    Sweet lanterns! Thanks for the french cartoon suggestion, ill check it out. I mean..my nephew and i will check it out.

Leave a Reply

