I don’t beg, I don’t borrow, I steal.

Nice lyrics, aye? And she can sing, too. NOT FAIR.😉

How’s your weekend been? Over here in autumnal Germany we did some planting, some pumpkin soup cooking and the odd translation thrown in to torture me for good measure. Gotta get my olde self back into shape for the semester, otherwise there won’t be any thesis-writing, but rather there’ll be my arch enemy called procrastination – and one thing is for sure: I can’t afford that.

I got two things to show you today: Firstly, I made some wedding invitation cards for a friend.

They had to be simple and mailable while being appropriate for the occasion. The cardstock & flower stamps are from Stampin’ Up, the alphabet is American Crafts, the ampersand is from Studio Calico. Ink was Staz-on Stone Grey as well as Berry Sorbet, Raspberry Fizz  and Certainly Celery. The butterflies were punched from patterned paper by Basic Grey (Bittersweet), Cosmo Cricket (Early Bird) and October Afternoon (Cherry Hill).  The two lower corners were rounded using the Corner Chomper from We R Memory Keepers. That’s all there is to it🙂

On a more christmas-sy note, I did totally not show you all the stuff I made for Christmas last year and since time is ticking away (only 2 more months, can you believe it? Soon I’ll be digging out Xmas carols again, wow) I though I’d start sharing some more.
Here are some ornaments I made using plain wooden trinkets from Ikea (I’ve not seen them there this year, unfortunately):

I made two or three more that I didn’t give away and still need to take pictures of. These are really inexpensive gifts and everyone loved them, so maybe you’ll give it a whirl this season. If you have any questions, let me know.

Oh well, I’ll better get some rest, got early lectures tomorrow.
See you!!
Nina

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

3 responses to “I don’t beg, I don’t borrow, I steal.

  1. Ah, wie schön, Nina. Die Herzen und die Karten sind Dir wunderbar gelungen.

    Heute scheint hier endlich mal wieder die Sonne und solltet ihr trübes Wetter haben, dann schicke ich Dir ein paar rüber.🙂

    Auf in den Alltagstrott!😉

    LG, Tina

  2. Hey there! Die Hochzeitskarten sind Dir ja 1a gelungen🙂 Die perfekte Mischung aus süß und elegant! Zu schade, dass es die Ikea-Herzen nicht mehr gibt… das wäre eine super Idee für das alljährliche Abteilungs-Weihnachtswichteln gewesen. Hast Du den ersten Vorlesungsstag überstanden? Die erste Woche ist wirklich gewöhnungsbedürftig, oder? Dafür darfst Du es Dir aber auch nach getaner Arbeit in Eurer neu erschaffenen Gartenoase gut gehen lassen🙂 Ich wünsch Dir was, bis ganz bald!

  3. less than two months till christmas – I can’t quite believe it!

Leave a Reply

