Tightrope

What a great song & video…!

I’m finally posting again. Man, I seem to be better at making things than photographing and posting them. I should definitely work on that. I made quite some stuff in the last weeks, especially from fabric and felt (but also some cards).

Today I just wanted to show you this lovely card my friend Dana made:

Along with this cutie patootie card came some doodads that I had admired on her creations – she just offered to send some my way.

Positively enabling, don’t you think? She’s such a peach! And yes, there’s a little peek at my new crafting space and one of the aforementioned fabric items😉

On a different note, the big move is now coming to an end, since  tomorrow, all of the crap stuff that has been blocking our living room will finally be cleared out. I’m SO looking forward to that. Yesterday we planted the first flower bulbs on our terrace and on Monday, lectures will start again. Time to get into the rut again, huh😉

And today I made a major purchase: my new winter coat. It’s red, it’s hooded, it’s cozy – it will look SO awesome going for a walk in the snow with my white wolf – just like Red Riding Hood ^^ (remind me to take some pics!!) Speaking of Buck – a week ago we celebrated his 3 year “anniversary” with us🙂 This time though I did not make the mistake of buying him a huge bone only to find him vomiting and having diarrhea for the next two days. This time I gave to him the gift of peace (no bone – no sickness) and big walks in the windy fields.

Anyway, it’s late, I had wine and I need to go to bed😉

See you soon (sooner than last time, I promise!)

Xoxo – Nina

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

7 responses to “Tightrope

  1. Nina, Hi my name is Angy and your friend Dana sent me to your blog. I am an American living in Germany. Actually I just moved here 2 weeks ago and am living in a hotel on the military base between Heidelberg and Schwetzigen. I will be moving into a house south of Heidelberg probably around the 1st of November. I am a fellow crafter and would love to find a friend that speaks English and German. I know a little German but would LOVE to be as fluent as possible. To combine my desire to learn German with my crafting would be fabulous. would love to hear from you if you are interested in a friendship. Thanks… you can post a message for me on my blog or email me at angyhughes (at) gmail (dot) com. Tschuss…

    • Nina, the house we are supposed to be renting is in Muhlhausen so not too far from you. I look forward to meeting you for coffee sometime. You can email me at angyhughes at gmail dot com and we can get together sometime.

  2. Hallihallo! Von Angy muss ich Dir also gar nicht mehr erzählen, sie war offenbar schneller als ich🙂 Das Foto oben klaue ich mir direkt, nachdem ich ja blöderweise die Bilder gelöscht hatte – und das von Deiner Karte an mich schick ich Dir gleich per E-Mail. Danke auch für’s Verlinken! Viel Glück für den Semesterstart und liebe Grüße🙂

    • ninasays

      Ah, sehr cool, danke🙂 Ja, ich hab ihr auch schon geantwortet😉 Oh ja, Montag geht’s wieder los, man darf gespannt sein! Viel Glück auch dir!! LG – Nina

  3. Hi there Nina – I have missed you! glad to hear you’re ‘nearly’ settled into the new place. I can just picture you and Buck out walking in your new coat! hx

  4. Guckguck, da biste ja wieder!😀

    Es ist ein gutes Gefühl, wenn die ganzen Kisten ausgepackt und alles weggeräumt ist, oder? Ich hoffe, ihr fühlt Euch so richtig wohl im neuen zu Hause.🙂

    Die Karte, die Du von Dana hast, ist wunderschön und die Extras wirst Du garantiert sehr schön weiter verarbeiten.

    Hab einen guten Start im neuen Semester.

    Liebe Grüße, Tina

  5. Hi Du! Danke für Deine lieben Kommentare! Da hast Du ja ne schöne Karte bekommen! Und tolle Wolken! Ich hoffe Dein Umzugsstress legt sich bald! Das in dem Video bei Kristina Werner war meine Kleine – wird wohl noch berühmt🙂

    Liebe Grüsse!
    Vanessa x

Leave a Reply

