My Wallet with your Photobooth Smile

Hey everyone!
How was your week?
I’m lying in my bed, on my nightstand there’s a cup of tea aaand I feel like I’m getting sick…

Anyway, as promised – some photos from the past weeks:

Oh yes, I went driving on the left side of the road, people !! We went outside Auckland (they drive so badly in the city, they’re said to be worse than Italians ^^), north to Orewa and then it was my turn to get into the driver’s seat. It was okay, roundabouts and traffic lights were no problem either. BUT being right-handed and trying to shift gears with the left arm? – Not very easy. Also on intersections they have this strange rule of cars turning left having to give way to cars turning right…

Concerning the title (lyrics from one of my favourite songs by Maximo Park): I finally found a new wallet. My old one was falling apart and I found a cute little number with ruched grey (faux) leather and stitching details. I also “found” this great tote by Kikki K. – enough space and adorable, too🙂

I’m off now to have some breakfast and do some ironing and homework for my classes later.
Thanks for looking and have a great day!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

2 responses to “My Wallet with your Photobooth Smile

  1. Och, in das Strandfoto würd ich mich jetzt gerne rein zappen🙂 Links fahren ist eine echte Herausforderung! Ich kam mit der Gangschaltung – auch als Rechtshänder – gar nicht zurecht und meine jeweilige Beifahrerin musste dann in unserem riesigen Van immer die Gänge einlegen… Deine SU-Workshop-Beute gefällt mir, v.a. die Karte mit dem Schmetterling! Hab heute einen SU Minikatalog per Post bekommen und musste an Dich denken: Sie haben endlich Deinen geliebten Dasher aufgenommen :-)) Lass es Dir gut gehen!

  2. Hello there, I saw your comment on a Forever Amber post and thought I’d pay your blog a visit. Welcome to NZ! In my (admittedly limited) travels overseas I’ve only been to one country where they drove on the right (Dubai) and it scared the bejeesus out of me! I’d never really thought much about NZ’s give way to the right rule until I started going out with an English guy, now I’m starting to see what a ridiculous rule it is, and I’m hoping that the governments idea of changing it comes to fruition.

    Loving your blog🙂

Leave a Reply

