Welcome to Auckland!

Hey there! How are you?
I just wanted to let you know that I’ve arrived safely yesterday (about 3 o’clock NZ time).
My friends came to fetch me from the airport. So nice to see a familiar face after flying 18400 km🙂
Today it was sunny and hot (but humid), so I was shown around a bit and: I bought some scrapbooking/cardmaking stuff (since I had to leave most of it at home in Germany)🙂
I changed some money, we had sushi and I was wearing my new favourite skirt (photo coming soon!).

Semester One Orientation Week starts tomorrow, so I’m looking forward to that.
I’m still tired, even though I slept quite a lot (from yesterday around 6 p.m. to today around 8 a.m. ^^).
Anyhow, gotta go, there’ll be dinner soon🙂
All the best!
Nina

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

One response to “Welcome to Auckland!

  1. Schööööön!!🙂 Haha, ich stell grad fest, dass während ich hier grad um halb fünf Mittagspause (!) mache ist bei Dir ja schon wieder der nächste Tag… Freut mich, dass Du Dich so gut mit Deiner Gastfamilie verstehst! Schick ein bisschen von dem guten Wetter zu uns😉

Leave a Reply

