Just a quick note…

… to let you know that I am currently sitting at Dubai Airport (a big yay for hotspots!).

The flight was a bit bumpy, but with a soft landing. Those 6 hours took me 5000 km away from Germany, which is not even a third of the total distance (18400 km). Over here in Dubai it’s half past seven (so for me it’s 4:30 am and I’ve only slept like an hour on the plane. Ouch.), it’s relatively warm and the airport is huge. In about three hours I will leave Dubai with an Airbus 340 and I’ll be on my way to Auckland (apparently with a small stop in Brisbane).

I still can’t believe this is happening, somehow. For weeks and months I’ve been working towards that goal and now that the day has finally come, it all seems so surreal. I can’t even think about the fact that I had to leave everybody behind, in Germany, or I’ll start crying like immediately.

Anyhow, love you and miss you all lots.
Nina

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

2 responses to “Just a quick note…

  1. s´Nixele ;-)

    GREAT! I love hotspots too!
    Huge hugs & many kisses 2u

  2. Pingback: What are you waiting for? « Nina says

Leave a Reply

