In All I Do

Hey there!
How are you doing?

Time for an update: I’ve got all the paperwork ready, all I need to do the next three days is: packing. Which means packing all the stuff inside and around my furniture into boxes. And of course, in the end, packing my huge suitcase. As mentioned, I am allowed 30 kg plus 7 kg hand luggage – I have no idea whether this will work out!
{Note: When listening to this album from Dick Brave and the Beackbeats, packing seems to go much quicker and more easily}

On Friday my brother and my mom will come to the airport, really happy about that.
Yesterday I said goodbye to Buck and my friends…
I’m getting more and more giddy with each passing day, but at the moment it all still feels absolutely surreal🙂

Here are two cards for you, both CASEs from the fabulous recent work from my favourite paper crafter Kristina Werner.

For this first card, I tried to mimic the background using the solid Journaling Lines from Papertrey Ink stamped in Dark Chocolate on Lemon Tart CS.

The sentiment had to fit in with the purpose of the card, so I chose “bye” instead of the word “hi” Kristina used in her original card.

Those are fabric thickers, btw. Too fabulous!
The patterned paper is from the Basic Grey Wisteria Collection and the ribbon is PTI Berry Sorbet.

Next up, I saw Kristina’s super cool retro flower card and I knew that I had to try making one as well – using what I have on hand. So I took my Journaling Lines stamp set and stamped those (partly only inking one or two lines) with Staz-On Stone Grey ink.

I layered two Sprites N° 3 Flowers with a Rayher brad and added some Vintage Cream twill ribbon to finish it off.
[CS: Stampin’ Ups Neutrals, Cosmo Cricket Early Bird]

One thing I haven’t even told you: On Monday I was a model. Yes, you read that correctly. Now of course I’ve never done that before, but I think the result is quite okay😉 The picture will be printed on page 1 of a magazine for shoe retailers. {I know I’m a tease, but if you’re interested in seeing the picture, just ask}
And I got a skirt! It’s super cute and you’re going to see it soon – it’ll be featured in about every second picture of me (that’s how much I love it)😉

Anyhow, there are still loads of books and whatever that need to go into one or another cardboard box.
Have a great day and leave me a comment😉

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

6 responses to “In All I Do

  1. Taken a look around your blog – nice cards, some of them really unusual!

  2. LOVE the cards, the yellow one esp.!

    Have TONS of fun in NZ!!! I know you’ll have a blast. So excited for you and can’t wait to read about your adventure! I’ve been slacking on my Google Reading obviously. I haven’t deleted or mark as read my “friends” folder so one day I’ll to all your posts!!

    Ok, I WANT to see your modeling photo. You have a gorgeous face! Pictures of you always look stunning so it’s no surprise! Did you get to keep the shoes?🙂

  3. sooo, jetzt komm ich endlich mal zum zurückschreiben! hoffe du bist gut angekommen in NZ und fühlst dich schon ein bisschen wohl🙂 hoffe du zeigst uns bald mal ein tolles strandfoto oder zwei damit wir uns den sommer wenigstens mal vorstellen können😉 apropos, nach welchem schuhprospekt muss ich denn ausschau halten?
    deine karten sind mal wieder super geworden. ein hammer, dass du den ledger background selbst nachgebaut hast! ach ja, und die spring buttons locken mich jetzt auch nicht mehr – eben wegen der lavender moon farbe. ist nämlich auch nicht so meins. außerdem gibt es gerüchte das endlich türkis oder lemon raus kommt😀 naja, wenn du das erste mal in einen dieser riiiiesigen retailshops in NZ kommst hast du sicher auch was zu erzählen!

    PS: du schreibst deine thesis über’s scrapbooken und kartenmachen? wie genial! da kann das schreiben und recherchieren ja nur spass machen!!

  4. Simone

    Wunderschön!

    LG
    Simone

  5. s´Nixele ;-)

    Hey Nina,

    die kenn ich doch – die “thanks”-card BG :]
    just feel honoured🙂
    THANKS!

  6. Pingback: A little less procrastination… « Nina says

Leave a Reply

