Leaving on a jet plane

Hey there!
How are you? It’s been way busy over here, for the last weeks I’ve been running around like a headless chicken and there’s no end in sight. Well actually, that’s untrue. The end will come on February 19th which will apparently be the day I get on a plane and fly far, faaaar away (Auckland and Heidelberg are precisely 18,244 km apart). So, now you know. I still don’t know how I am supposed to survive without my crafting stuff though (there’s a limit of 30 kg plus 7 kg hand luggage). Not for more than two weeks… and certainly not for five months.

Meet today’s card, it’s a sweet mix of Cosmo Cricket and PTI goodness. Rustic Cream cardstock, some Early Bird patterned paper, clear embossed polka dots and BG chipboard letters – voilà!

Anyway, gotta go, still lots of work to do, people to call, forms to fill in… you get the picture.
See yas!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

6 responses to “Leaving on a jet plane

  1. Na, Du headless chickie? Hihi, vielleicht wärst Du doch besser im Hause O. auf der anderen Ozeanseite eingezogen, wenn Dir das ganze Papier etc. jetzt schon fehlt ;o) Spass bei Seite: ich laufe gerade ein ganz *kleines* bisschen neidgrün an, meine Liebe… Ein ehem. Azubi macht gerade in Auckland seinen Master und fliegt eine Woche nach Dir wieder zurück zur Uni – die Bilder von seinen Ausflügen sind einfach traumhaft! Heftig, dass Du das erst so kurz vorher erfahren hast. Naja, ich geb Dir jetzt schon mal eine Vorwarnung: Jeder, den ich kenne und der in NZ oder OZ war wollte sofort wieder zurück🙂

    PS: Traumhafte Karte! Ich speicher sie mir gleich mal in meinen Visualize account ab – mit Streifenpapier hab ich echte Probleme.

  2. Die Karte ist wundervoll! Wie wäre es mit digitalem Scrapbooking? 😉🙂

    LG, Tina

  3. Terry

    NZ! Wow, I must have missed the reason you are going but whatever it is I hope you have a great time and savour every moment. I’ll miss your cards🙂

    • ninasays

      Hey Terry, fear not, I will definitely be making cards in NZ and blog, I just don’t know how on earth I could take my crafting stuff with me… With Amber as your wife, you probably know about luggage issues😉

      I’m going there for a semester abroad, so I’ll keep studying interpreting, just at the University of Auckland. I’ll also do some research for my diploma thesis which I’m planning to write when I come back.

      Thanks for asking! Best wishes from snowy Heidelberg to you and Amber!

      >

      • Terry

        Cool that sounds like an amazing opportunity, I really hope everything goes swimmingly for you.

        And yes I know all about luggage allowance problems🙂 I still can’t imagine packing for 5 months though, good luck with that😉

  4. BEAUTIFUL! I love this card. Wow, the day IS coming!!!! It’ll be exciting tho even without your craft goodness. Post pics!!! I do subscribe to your blog… I don’t comment all the time but love looking at your work/post each time something new pops up🙂

Leave a Reply

