Jimmy was a local boy…

but he’s seen much more than the change in the weather… *jumpityjump*

Ah well, the Rifles concert yesterday evening was way cool🙂

Today I’m officially pooped out since we had our first Monday conference on the causes and effects of the economic/financial crisis. Complicated stuff, heavy on special vocab and this time each booth (two people) had to cope with the whole thing (1 1/2 hrs). The speaker was very fluent and it was quite interesting, but his sentences were kinda endless and very dense. Phew, at least I survived.

Anyhow, I hope I don’t get sick since on Wednesday Maximo Park will come to Frankfurt – today I took some time to listen to their relatively new album (Quicken the Heart) as a whole and I can’t express properly how happy their music makes me. They truly are my favourite band and I’m super grateful to get the opportunity to see them. Wheee!

To finish, meet some cards I made using Basic Greys Offbeat Collection Pack, some buttons and bobbin lace. Sentiments are Rubons respectively a stamp from SU. In the background there’s some Heather Bailey fabric. Some candy was harmed in the making of these pictures🙂

bird offbeat

butterfly offbeat closeup

radish offbeat

three offbeat minicards

Hope you like ’em🙂
I’m gonna lie around in my bed now and beg for not getting sick, puh-leez!!!!
See you around!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

5 responses to “Jimmy was a local boy…

  1. Sounds like you had fun at the concert 🙂

    Awesome birthday cards, you`re my favorite card maker in the whole world🙂

  2. Supersüsse Karten! OOh, viel Spass beim Konzert!!! Voll cool!

    Liebe Grüsse
    Vanessa

  3. Deine Karten sind immer der Knaller, vielen Dank fürs Zeigen! Wow, als Übersetzerin zu arbeiten hätte mir sicher auch Spaß gemacht, aber simultan? Respekt! So flott würde mein Hirn nicht arbeiten…

    Trink’ heißen Tee mit Honig, das wirkt antibakteriell😉

  4. Lovely cards!!! Glad you survived the conference🙂

  5. Pingback: There’s beauty in tomorrow | Nina says

Leave a Reply

