And the good news are…

a baby was born! A baby was born!
Last night my cousin delivered her baby! Yeah!!! I didn’t think I’d be as excited, but I am🙂
So this is the card I made some months ago for exactly this moment:

mathilda

This is a CASE from cards by Danni Reid that I can’t seem to find for the life of me…
I also made an album, which I have to show you later (I didn’t snap any pictures so far).

mathilda closeup

There’s also another reason why today is a good day (despite the fact that I’m sick…):

IT’S BUCK-DAY! YAY!😉

Yep, two years ago we got him from an Animal Shelter Organisation near Frankfurt. He is still the sweetest little stinker, very calm and loving. Sorry for getting all sappy on you, but he truly is the bestest dog I could’ve wished for. Love you, baby!

holding hands

— Out.

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

6 responses to “And the good news are…

  1. Happy Buck-Day!! Danke für Deinen Kommentar gestern! Das war eigentlich genau was ich hören wollte und die Schleife hab ich auch genau danach ausgetauscht ;o) Hoffe Dir geht es schon wieder ein wenig besser!? Die “Klamme Finger Zeit” hat wohl zugeschlagen? Armes Ninchen! Die Karte gefällt mir total gut – ganz einfach aber sehr schön. Ist der süße Schriftzug ein Stempel? Wenn ja bin ich neidisch auf den perfekten weißen Abdruck ;o)

  2. Congratulations to both your babies! hope you feel better soon.

  3. Happy Buck-Day!😀
    Das gibt aber sicher eine große Portion Extra-Knuddler, oder?

    Deine Karte ist toll geworden und ich beglückwünsche die Eltern und die restliche Familie zu dem neuen kleinen Erdenbürger. Bilder bekommen wir doch sicher zu sehen, oder?🙂

    LG, Tina

  4. What a sweet sweet card! Congrats, Auntie. How exciting!!! I have not become an aunt. Maybe one day soon🙂

    Dogs are so sweet! So he’s the one that was flown in by the adoption agency, huh? We love our puppies🙂

Leave a Reply

