My precious

Today there is some serious eye candy I have to show you!
But first of all I wanted to thank you for all of the sweet comments about my new haircut – thanks girls, you really made me smile big-time!!

This week my postman brings quite lovely stuff – first those divine ATCs from our swap and then today my new earrings and bracelet (fresh from the States). I bought them on Etsy from GlitzGlitter – super nice and thoughtful (she even asked me the size of my wrist to adjust the bracelet without any extra fees). The jewellery had a great packaging – safe AND pretty!

il_430xN_91058574
Bountiful Harvest Bracelet

il_430xN_90268965
Eclipse Oxidized Black Pearl Earrings

I didn’t take those pictures, they’re both from the store.
I’m in love with my new jewellery and will wear it a lot! Thanks for everything (and also for the super fast shipping), CeeBee!
_____________________

As I can’t seem to make short posts, here’s a small list of tutorials I recently found and adore.
Such clever people!

Fancy Christmas Wreath (seems like a lot of work, but soo pretty)
Handcut Title for Layouts (uuh gotta try this)
Easy Folded Gift Boxes (I think this is what most of my Xmas presents will come in)
Spring Ruffle Top (I wish I could sew like that. Want.)
Scrap Flower (are these fun or what?!)
Crochet Flower (this week a friend showed me how to make them, heehee)

Hope you find something you like!
Now to finish, meet today’s card & have a nice evening!

CIMG8805-1
Kraft CS from PTI, Rubons by Cosmo Cricket

ETA: The bracelet was found via Moxie Fab World, thank you so much, Cath!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

7 responses to “My precious

  1. Thank you so much, Nina! I am sure you look lovely in your new jewelry!

  2. Some pretty bling there! always nice to receive a parcel in the mail!

  3. Oh Nina, die Ohrringe sind sooooo wunderschön, die könnte ich Dir glatt klauen. Bei dem Shop muss ich nachher mal stöbern, danke für den Link.🙂

    LG, Tina

  4. Woah, you got some awesome packages!!! Love the jewelry. Fun and elegant at the same time. You’ve got great taste!!!! The card is super cute too. Love the simplicity!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a sweet comment for us. We love our girls and yes, like other parents, we think our kids are just gorgeous. It’s great to know too though that our eye sights are not messed up he he he…

    Do you have consignment stores or second hand stores in Germany? I just love shopping in them. Not only do I find great deals on nice name brand goodies but I’m also doing something nice for the environment😛 I do hope it’s common in Europe🙂

  5. Ooooh, die Farben von den Steinen an der Armkette sind ja mal traumhaft schön! Danke auch für die vielen Links. Die Box auf dem Cosmo blog hatte ich auch schon gesehen, ich muss das unbedingt mal probieren. Wenn ich jetzt noch irgendwo diesen coolen Earth Love Miniblock kriegen würde, wäre mein Herbst so gut wie gerettet ;o) Ach ja, vielleicht kriege ich diese Woche auch endlich mal die Abrechnung von unserer letzten PTI Bestellung hin. Ätzend, dass da jeden Monat so coole Sachen rauskommen – ich könnte schon wieder ne Bestellung abschicken ;o)

  6. That card is wonderful & made me smile – nice to see you’re spoiling yourself with that gorgeous jewellery🙂
    Hugs, Steph xxx

  7. wow the batty cards look brilliant ;p

Leave a Reply

