Broken

This weekend my mom was here and on Saturday evening we wanted to watch a DVD. Precisely 10 minutes later my laptop died. Rest In Peace, poor little TravelMate.

This week I will send him to the repair unit and maybe he he’ll come back to me with a new hard drive and new will to live. But maybe he doesn’t – in which case, things are going to be even more expensive.

So I can’t show you any card at the moment, instead I’ll show you a skirt I love.

barquentine-skirt_thumb_350

And some underpants🙂

june-knickers_thumb_350

Both items are from a Portland based designer that I sincerely love.
And they love you back😉

makool-loves-you-blog

If you click on the logo you’ll get to their store, but they also have a stylish blog. At the moment there’s a giveaway but I wanted to tell you about them anyway, so this is the perfect opportunity.

Enjoy and hopefully I’ll see you soon.

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

5 responses to “Broken

  1. topkatnz

    shame about your laptop – I hope it comes back!! fantastic skirt – are you the model???

  2. Haha, no not at all🙂 But thank you for thinking it might be the case😉 I have a skirt that is a similar though, hehe.

  3. Hi! Danke für Deinen lieben Kommentar! Ich hab das nicht geschrieben, es ist ein Stempel von Kartenkunst.de. Ich wünschte meine Handschrift wär so toll!

    Liebe Grüsse
    Vanessa

  4. Love the extra-long ribbon on the skirt =)

  5. Pingback: Colleagues! Non-flushing is terrorism! « Nina says

Leave a Reply

