Je ne regrette rien

Hello there!
How’ve you been?

I’ve been pretty productive the last days (only craft-wise, haha) and made my first five 12×12 scrapbook pages. They’re loaded with pictures from our vacation in South Africa and I am planning on making a whole album for my mom’s birthday. (I don’t think she’ll read this and in case she does, she already guessed that anyway :)) Anyway, of course I can’t show them to you yet, but I promise to take pictures and post them at the beginning of October.

On Thursday I went to see “Religulous” with my friend Carola, I highly recommend it!
It’s very provocative of course, but sadly also very true. About Bill Mahers opinions expressed in the movie I have to say: If you know me, you’ll agree that there’s no need to preach to the converted (no pun intended)😉 It’s very funny, I almost spit on the people in front of me several times😀 So if it’s airing in a movie theater near you, go watch it!

CIMG8719

Oooh look at these!
Are they from a secret admirer?
From a neighbourhood guy who has a crush on me?

Nope, they’re from my Mom🙂 She wanted to cheer me up and seriously, there aren’t many colours that I’d consider cheerier than this bright orange – isn’t she the best? *smooch*

Well, that’s about what I wanted to write to you, my pretend audience.
To finish off here’s a little card I made:

drawn by myself

BTW this is not a stamp. I drew that with a white gel pen🙂
Have a great week!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

4 responses to “Je ne regrette rien

  1. Hi Nina, ich komme mal auf einen Sprung vorbei und lass Dir liebe Grüße da. Hoffe Du hast Dich gut erholt in Deinem Urlaub! Deine Mum ist ja wirklich ein Schatz, Du Blumen sind super schön, genauso wie auch Deine Karte🙂 Deine “Stempelersatzschrift” wird auch immer perfekter!
    Ich wünsch Dir was und melde mich nächste Woche mal ausführlicher. LG

  2. topkatnz

    Ahhh you have just reminded me I have yet to watch my DVD of La Vie En Rose! thanks. I love her music, but the movie is apparently quite ‘dark’. The flowers are devine – what a lovely Mum you have. So, are you addicted to scrapping now???LOL

  3. Gorgeous flowers and WOW, LOVE your drawing!!! So so cute! I wish I can draw!!!

  4. Hi Nina! Early Bird ist wirklich sehr cool – ich aber auch auch schon ein Auge auf Earth Love geworfen. Hast Du gesehen? Cosmo hat jetzt kleinere 8×8 oder 6×6 Blöcke rausgebracht *gg*
    Wie kann es sein, dass ich 11 Jünger habe und ich weiß nichts davon? Du bist z.B. auch in meinem Reader, aber ich kann nicht sehen, wer Dir nachfolgt… hmh.. irgendetwas läuft hier falsch ;o)
    Wie, bei Euch hat die Uni schon angefangen? Ich habe noch gut vier Wochen Zeit, muss bis dahin aber immer noch eine Prüfung schreiben und anderes Zeug erledigen. Brauche dringend mal ein Auslandssemester oder so um mal Luft zu holen und was anderes zu sehen😉

Leave a Reply

