I’m fine but I hear those voices at night sometimes

Sounds kinda dark, doesn’t it😉
The song is great though.

So as promised here is the stuff I made the day I got those adorable Sweet Kawaii stamps from My Cute Stamps. All in all they’re 8 cards and in todays “photo shoot” I made pictures of 17 cards in total. Hee. Here are the eight cards I made with the Sweet Kawaii set:

The general design ideas came from the cards I saw on Krystie Lee’s blog. If you have any questions on material or technique, don’t hesitate to ask! While playing with the set I noticed some things which I wrote down and will try some time later, if it works you’ll get pictures.

Btw I also tried to set up my sewing machine. Oh nightmare! It seems this thing is made from massive lead or something.

Another random note: tonight I dreamt of Craig Ferguson, he was driving (we were in Scotland, but before that I was in Spain with my mom… hmm…) and I was in the backseat and we were talking and then we were suddenly walking in the woods and Christa Miller (Jordan from Scrubs) was running past us and asking us whether we’ve seen somebody she was desperately looking for – and she had a rifle😀
Yeah the guy who composes my dreams is actually on crack, you guessed it.

Anyway, gotta go. See yas!

P.S. I’m soon getting sweet sweet stuff in the mail, check it out @ Dana’s blog.
PPS.: The fabric in the pictures is from Heather Bailey’s Freshcut Collection.

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

5 responses to “I’m fine but I hear those voices at night sometimes

  1. Huiuiui,… Deine Träume möcht ich haben…
    Su-eeet!! Meine Favorite sind die Kirschen und die Doughnut Karte :-))

  2. These are SOOOO CUTE! Love them all! I feel inspired to play with that set again! Thanks for the shout-out!🙂

  3. haha …. your dream-maker is on crack!! how are things going with the boyfriend – still got you doing handstands?

  4. Pingback: It’s about time… « Nina says

Leave a Reply

