I tried to do handstands for you

Hey everyone!
I’ve been off for over a week since I had a friend from my hometown visiting me. So for one whole week I was busy entertaining her😉 But now I’m back, sharing with you some stuff I made over the next days.

First of all, here’s the card for my brothers b-day:

bb bday

In diesem Sinne: Alles Gute, Großer!
{BTW this is a shameless CASE from Kristina Werners supercute card. Um, did I mention I dreamt of visiting her in the States the other night… yeah I know😀 lol!}

Next up I got a Blog Award!! Dana gave it to me, so: Thanks, chickie!

lovelyblog_award

Since it’s my second award, I might just have to open a new category🙂

What you need to do when you receive this award:

* Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award, and his or her blog link.
* Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you have newly discovered. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

So in order to comply [a bit] with these rules, here are some newly-found blogs or other gems from blogland I’d like to tell you about (in no special order):

#1 Sandra aka Scrapperia – Talented and incredibly funny (if you happen to understand any German)

#2 Stephanie – Of course she had a blog before, but look! It’s all new🙂

#3 Savitri – most of you will probably know her, she’ll soon move to Europe, yay🙂

#4 Deanna Woodland – I’ve been a loyal follower of her blog for quite some time, go check it out!

#5 Clean and Simple – just as the name suggests😉

#6 Laura – Her creations are adorable! And she used to live in Germany!🙂

#7 Alberto Cerriteño – That’s a different kind of blog, but that man is so awesome, I had to share.

#8 Danielle Layton – She used to be on the Cosmo Cricket DT, but not only her artwork, also her posts are way cool!

#9 Krystie Lee – She made me do it! She made me buy the supercute stamps! I ripped the package open and used them all the day they came! In my next post you’ll see what I did with them🙂 Hee.

Oh, so many smilies – see, I had to tell you about them since these blogs really make me smile!!
Anyway, have a great Monday!!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

8 responses to “I tried to do handstands for you

  1. Savitri

    You’re so so sweet! Thanks so much for the blog award!! The card is super super cute!!! Love the clean design and the polka dot paper is yummo!!!! Yeah for Europe!!! Did I tell you that I dream of living there often? I love your side of the pond🙂

  2. Beautiful card, love the colors! Thank you so much for the blog award! I have big news, stay tuned.🙂

  3. laurafadora

    wow! danke schön!! I’ve never been awarded for my blog before, I’m very honored! Haben Sie einen großen Tag Sie schlaues Mädchen!

  4. Gorgeous card & thank you so much sweetie for the lovely award (I love awards! lol) *MWAH* Big Hugs, Steph xxx

  5. Nina!! Kam vorhin von der Arbeit und habe unsere PTI “Greencard” vom Zoll aus dem Briefkasten gefischt! Gehe morgen gleich dort vorbei um die Sachen abzuholen😀 Für den Swap war ich leider schon zu spät, aber dann kann ich ja mal schauen, was die Profis machen und bin dann beim nächsten mal dabei! Hast Du Deine Hochzeitskarte schon fertig? Bin mal gespannt, wie es aussieht! Deine Karte hier ist richtig super geworden – genialer Rahmen auch🙂 Was hat Dein Bruder gesagt?

  6. Hope you’re a bit rested up after doing all those handstands for your friend!!LOL

  7. Mhm,… magst Du mal kurz auf meinem Blog vorbei schauen? *g*

  8. Thank you so much for the shout-out!

Leave a Reply

