And every time I hesitate I’m feeling kind of cold

G’morning everyone!
Not an awful lot to tell you this time, my head is feeling a little mushy b/c I didn’t sleep much the last two nights.

We got the result from Bucks blood test and yes, indeed, he’s got Leishmaniasis. So now he’s on medication and we’ll see how that goes. Otherwise he’s doing fine.
On Thursday we went to see Roman Holiday and I thought it to be a very cool movie. Gotta love that Audrey😉
Now onto some cards I made not so long ago for a colleague:

silv konfi closeup

This went to a girl in her family for her confirmation.

silv konfi

I used Basic Grey’s chipboard letters to spell out “Alles Gute” (best wishes), the bird from Inkadinkado was stamped in Colorbox chalk ink (from the misty meadow queue) and embellished with a violet glitter pen.

silv kommu

This card was for the Holy Communion of her niece, so I needed something girly yet elegant. I used my SU! Priceless Butterfly along with some bling and Berry Sorbet Satin Ribbon from PTI. The base is shimmery white cardstock.

silv bday closeup

Last but not least I made her this one for her daughters 21st birthday. The sketch & idea came from A Year In Cards – March by Kristina Werner.

silv bday

The brown & the brightly coloured paper are from BGs Offbeat Collection Pack. That’s also where the letter stickers came from, I pimped them with Glossy Glaze. The stapling technique can be seen on the TwoPeas class page I linked up above.

I better get going, Buck is waiting patiently for his walk. See you later!


Out

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

4 responses to “And every time I hesitate I’m feeling kind of cold

  1. Poor Buck, i hope he`ll be better soon😦 Beautiful card as usual🙂

  2. topkatnz

    Great cards. Hugs for Buck.xo

  3. ninasays

    @ Thorsten: He won’t be “better soon”, b/c he’s on permanent medication from now on. In case you didn’t read it, the disease is not curable. However, it can be slowed down through medication, which is what we’re doing from now on. Thanks for your prayers though.

  4. hi there.. thank you so much for visiting my blog.. and now my turn to look at yours..

    well, i like this one.
    i don’t really know about this.
    what i know that this is such a kind of greeting cards, am I right?

    but it is inspiring me much..

    thank you so much..
    greeting from Indonesia – Ojan

Leave a Reply

