Stempelmesse SÜD

Well I just got back from the stamp fair in Stuttgart, southern Germany – it was FANTABULOUS! Hee.
I went there with a friend in the wee hours of Saturday morning (I’m a student, so this will probably not even be very early for some of you ;)) and there were many stores, products, workshops and – most of all – people!

make-n-take-su

We met my SU! Demo Rita and did a Make ‘N’ Take on the SU! stage, which was really fast and really fun. We created this little mini album and the cute little gift tag with one of my favourite sets – Pocket Silhouettes.
This is Rita and me “on stage”😉

rita-su

In a different workshop we made a felt mini album with the Big Shot, and the last workshop at 5 o’clock was the Adirondack Alcohol Inks workshop. This was amazing! It’s certainly nothing for the faint of heart and nothing I’d consider doing in my small flat, but if I had a hobby room (like Rita!) I totally would. Lookit what we did:

alcohol-inks-rainman

alcohol-inks-stickles

Ain’t that cool?!! I love it. The colours are prettier IRL, the paper is glossy and on the last pic I used some Stickles to accent the flowers.
We had lots of fun doing this class – “we” refers to Dani and me (Hey, we forgot to take a picture!!). We only knew each other from blogland, so it was really nice to meet up at the fair🙂
Now of course I have to show you what I got, have you got your seat belts fastened?

ausbeute-stempelmesse

In case you’re worried about my poor credit card: it has only been used slightly, yay for birthday money🙂
Now as you can see in the picture (sorry for the bad lighting), I bought quite a lot of individual sheets of paper. This is because there weren’t many paper pads or paper crafting kits to buy. So instead I had to go for the single pages. Oh well.

ausbeute-teil-1

ausbeute-teil-2

ausbeute-teil-3

There’s lots of Cosmo Cricket (would totally have bought more if there would have been more, I am SO in love ;)), Basic Grey (mostly Bittersweet and Wisteria), some SEI, October Afternoon, Little Yellow Bicycle (very cute Die Cut sheets), Making Memories, Crate Paper (love their Prudence Collection!) We R Memory Keepers, one sheet of MME and one of the cute “Hog Heaven” paper by Sassafrass Lass – it just makes you smile, doesn’t it?

I bought two stamps with German sentiments, one says “Thinking of you” (extremely versatile) and the other one was just too funny, it says:
“If you knew how long it took me to make this, you’d never throw it away”😀
Here’s another quote from a cute stamp I saw there (but didn’t buy):
“Born to stamp. Forced to work.”
Haha🙂

Overall it was totally fun, but my legs are so damn sore now ;D
Well, gotta go look at some vocab for the next Monday conference, will be back in some days with my first ever entry at Kristina Werners 50th Colour Challenge🙂

Have a great Sunday!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

3 responses to “Stempelmesse SÜD

  1. Sounds like you really did have a great time; and what an excellent stash of goodies … that Sasafrass paper w the hedgehogs is soooo cute! Hada giggle over your funny stamp … you are gonna make everyone feel soooo guilty now!!LOL

  2. Heee… Ja, sehr cool! Du hast ja schon die Bilder hochgeladen🙂 Schade, dass wir nach dem Workshop dann doch das Foto vergessen haben. Mein Zeigefinger ist immer noch ganz gequetscht von der Pumpflasche für die Alcohol Inks…. Viel Spass bei Deiner Konferenz morgen und viele Grüße an Yoko! GLG

  3. Oh ja, die Messe war für meinen Geldbeutel ziemlich strapaziös😉
    So wie’s aussieht, sind die Workshops gar nicht schlecht, vielleicht sollte ich nächstes Jahr auch mal bei sowas mitmachen…

Leave a Reply

