The one where I almost got killed by an elephant

So I got me a little tan. God knows it won’t be long before it’s gone – cos I’m back in good ol’ Germany, where… it’s freakin snowing!!! Gosh!

But let me say one thing first of all: CRAIG FERGUSON GOT MARRIED AND NOBODY TOLD ME. How could that happen?!! Nobody loves me.

I’m kidding – of course I hope he’s happy. And after the tough time he recently had because of the loss of his mom (like the saddest one of the episodes e-v-e-r) I think it’s great he has a reason to be happy again. He deserves it. Anyways, hopefully he’ll still stay the same in his shows, he’s just my Favourite. Comedian. Ever.

Now back onto the subject: I’ve been on vacation the last two weeks and on Friday I got back to work. I was really happy to see everybody and they hugged me and it was really cute🙂 And I saw my favourite furbaby again! Woohoo! Not all of my postcards from Cape Town have arrived thus far, so if you don’t have one yet, be patient.

We saw and did so much, I can’t possibly fit all of this into one entry, so I decided to do several entries on the subject of our trip to South Africa. Which was great, we had two weeks of pure and utter sunshine (I wish I could go back… it’s soo cold here *sob*). Photos will follow later, there are so many of them. I first have to sort them and then crop the best ones for you to see. I’ll also tell you about a new friend and how we got almost killed by an elephant, so stay tuned😉
BTW sorry ’bout the title but I just had to use it when it popped in my head, take it as a little teaser for the upcoming stories.

wedding-card

For now I just have a pic ready of my very first wedding card.
It was a request from my colleagues for a couple that also works for our company and I am very proud of it. It is a CASE from Nichole Heady’s adorable Coffee Date card. The day I laid eyes on it I just knew I’d have to copy this at one point or another, I love everything about it. For my version, I used mostly PTI stuff. If you have questions, let me know.

Now last but certainly not least: I told you that some birthdays happened while I was gone, including Ambers birthday. I sent her a card and a selfmade bookmark (thanks to the instructions of Angie aka Chic’n’Scratch) since I know she loves to read. And lookit! There it is!!! My bookmark!!! On the Forever Amber blog!!! *shriek*😉
This is so cool. And check out the surprises she got/gets from Terry for her birthday, what an incredible guy!
I’m off, see you guys!

P.S. Today I saw an article with the headline “Chocolate consumption increases despite price rise”, I kinda feel I have an explanation…😉

ETA: added my mentioning on Ambers blog

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

2 responses to “The one where I almost got killed by an elephant

  1. omahabitch

    can`t wait to hear all the stories, but i prefer to hear them live🙂

  2. welcome back to blogland Nina …

Leave a Reply

