Heartbreak Hotel

Happy belated New Year everyone!
I would’ve posted earlier, but I had a huge hangover😉 Okay, that was only one day and after that I was fine, but, you know… Nobody reads this anyway, so I can take a while off easily.
So, what are you up to, imaginary friends? As for me, I’m still on the lookout for a flat, and I’m so fed up. Heidelberg is a city you can’t find a nice place to live for a decent price, it’s really a pain in the… neck. I’m really looking forward to move into a new appartment, since the last time has been a little difficult for me and I reckon that I’ll be much better when my “new life” has finally started.
In the meantime I will present you another top ten: the “soundtrack” that fits the feelings I’ve had over the past months. I know these are not the most cheerful songs you’ve ever heard, but they’re really good. They’re kind of the “soundtrack” you’d hear in the elevator of my personal Heartbreak Hotel😉 So here you are:

01. Wie soll das gehn? – Laith al Deen
02. Better in Time – Leona Lewis
03. Gravity – Sara Bareilles
04. One Year Ago – Lene Marlin
05. Jordin Sparks ft. Chris Brown – No Air
06. Broken Strings – James Morrison ft. Nelly Furtado
07. Breakeven – The Script
08. Winter Song – Sara Bareilles & Ingrid Michaelson
09. If I were a boy – Beyoncé
10. Everyday – Phil Collins

csk-sneak

And now before I go, one more thing: a sneak peek for something cool I made I’m going to show you in the next post…

Ah well, it’s already time to go to bed since I have to get up early tomorrow – I’ll see my colleagues again, yay!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

3 responses to “Heartbreak Hotel

  1. Anne Bömelburg

    Nina Hallo!!! Hier kommen endlich mal wieder ein paar liebe Grüße von mir! Du hast so eine tolle Seite! Ich kann hier nichts irgendwie…
    Ich wünsch dir von Herzen nur das Allerbeste für das neue Jahr! Ich hoffe, dass ganz vieles besser wird und du ganz viel Glück hast!
    Ich denk an dich!!!

  2. HI! I just barely read your comment about not being able to find the Inkadinkado snowman set. I am sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. I threw the packaging away that had the name, but I remember it did say something about sketches in it. I recieved it as a freebie for some design work I did so I didn’t actually purchase it. Sometimes the things you get are quite old or never go into production. I am not sure. I am sorry! But it is definitely from Inkadinkado and said something about sketches. It also comes with a sentiment that says Silent Night, a Christmas ornament that says NOel hanging from a tree branc and some snowflakes. I am sorry I am not much help! Hugs to you! Kelly

  3. Hi Nina!!
    Is it too late to answer the question you asked on my blog on January 3rd?! =s oups!! Sorry it took so long!!
    I made the stamp with some special (hmm, i don’t know how to write the word in englaish, so here it goes auf deutsch damit du sicher verstehst was ich meine!! hihihi!!) mit einer spezielle Schere.🙂
    There you go!!
    Happy new year to you too and hope to see you again on my blog!
    Marie from Switzerland!!😉

Leave a Reply

