So this is Christmas

… and what have I done?
I was pretty busy in the last time, and I know you all were, too. It’s Christmas, d’uh!
Anyways, I was also busy wrapping gifts and making cards, so I decided to post my top ten of the cards I made (must have been about 25 total). Here they are, enjoy!

happyholidays_flag

4squares

snowman-feltstar

branch_button

baubles-and-buttons1

snowman-button

sew-wintergreen

handsewn-pink-buttons1

branch-feltstar1

pomegranate-snowman

Now it’s up to you to decide which one you like best!

Which card is your favourite?
#1 – Happy Holidays Flag
#2 – Four Squares
#3 – Snowman Felt Star
#4 – Branch Button
#5 – Baubles and Buttons
#6 – Snowman Button
#7 – Sew Wintergreen
#8 – Handsewn Pink Buttons
#9 – Branch Felt Star
#10 – Pomegranate Snowman
Auswertung

I won’t list all the materials I’ve used to make these, but just to give you at least some ideas what the cards are made from:
Cardstock: PTI Kraft CS, SU Wild Wasabi, SU Buckaroo Blue, SU Old Olive, SU Sage Shadow,SU Purely Pomegranate, SU Very Vanilla
DSP: SU Wintergreen, SU Dashing, SU Chocolate Chip
Ink: PTI Dark Chocolate, Versamark White, Versamark, Encore Silver, SU Real Red

Ribbon is from PTI & SU, I also used some white Embossing Powder, SU Hodgepodge Hardware Silver brads and the rest is from local stores.
The cutie snowman I used so much is from Inkadinkado (the baubles & the snowflake are, too), the branch is from the PTI Out on a limb Set, the sentiments are from Stampendous, Inkadinkado and PTI.
If you have questions, feel free to ask!

Anyways, we’re all getting ready for opening presents and as it’s already dark outside, it won’t be long🙂
I hope all of you are having a very merry Christmas & a great holiday season, take care!

XoXo – Nina

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

4 responses to “So this is Christmas

  1. Ich habe für den ersten Entwurf gestimmt, obwohl dieser eher zu den Winterferien als zu Weihnachten passt. Schön sind sie eigentlich alle, aber meine weiteren Favoriten sind Nr. 3 und 5.🙂

    Hoffe, Du hattest schöne Weihnachten!

  2. ninasays

    Hehe, danke. Ich kann mich partout nicht entscheiden und habe daher selbst noch keine Stimme abgegeben. Rutsch gut rein!

  3. Damaris

    7, 8 and 9 are my favorites!
    By the way: are you sure the WordPress-Snapshot function does not cast a vote when people mouse-over the card names? Thought about that but am not sure either (and didn’t want to try it out so as not to mess up the figures ;-)).

  4. ninasays

    Good point! Would’ve never thought of that😀 But actually, it doesn’t. I just tried it several times and nothing happens. Which is good🙂 Yeah I finally voted too, btw. For your card, heehee. I just love the picture, I’m gonna hire you to be my photographer🙂

Leave a Reply

