I’m a jinx

Guess what happened two days ago when my mom, our British friend James and I were driving through the countryside?

A car ran into ours!
In my defense, I wasn’t the driver.
Well, I reckon that might be enough of bad luck for years (hopefully) to come. Today I had an appointment with the chiropractor and he helped my aching neck after the two times whiplash. So now I’m able to turn my head better than the last two days.

While we’re at the subject: there are two cute little “escape the room”-like online games called Jinx & Jinx 2. They are both quite easy but I love them for their humour and the cheerful layout.

Anyway, as I’m with my mom at the moment, today we did a little shopping tour and I got me some expensive adorable boots for autumn and winter – at least one thing I can look forward to wearing in the next time, even though I still wish summer would come back again.

Now a picture that has absolutely nothing to do with what I wrote, but I have to show it to you anyway (I love love love this picture! Thanks bro for capturing this perfect moment!)

Starring: me, René & the cutest dog the world has ever seen – Buck!

It’s already six o’clock, I gotta go and dress up for a girls night out (I’m gonna wear my new boots! Yay!) See ya!

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

3 responses to “I’m a jinx

  1. Thorsten

    What a cute dog 🙂 And for some reason i really think Buck fits him as a name, he surely looks like a Buck 🙂

  2. ninasays

    Heehee, a wild Buck! Yeah he’s a darling dog… When you’re opening a blog anyway, can you put a picture of your dog on it? Thanks!

  3. filmabend

    as promised, my blog is online and i proudly present some pictures of my dog there,hope you like them!

    http://filmabend.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

