My New Favourite Thing

So I got me a new hobby.
As I’ve always loved crafting, it was only a short hop to scrapbooking and rubber stamping. First I discovered the cute projects at Stampendous.com in my search for inspiration for my last year Christmas Cards. (I have quite a large family, so it’s impossible to buy a suitable gift for everyone, that’s why everyone gets a handmade card.)

Anyway, I am all new to this hobby and I still don’t have all the tools and stuff I’d need (yeah I know, just another excuse to spend a whole lot of money…) but it’s so much fun and somehow therapeutic. You don’t have to think really hard about anything, you just sit there, cutting things, adhering stuff, measuring and stamping… It’s really meditative.

I’m going to post some of the cards I made recently, here’s N° One:

That’s a square card which I CASEd (Copy And Steal Everything) from someones blog. The crisp and simple design looks great!

Btw I really love it when people (most do) have a Copyright Sign over their images since I save them to my inspiration folder and afterwards I can’t tell where I got the idea from. So if this picture looks familiar to you, please tell me where this is originally from so I can link to the other blog.

I made this for a good friend of mine who moved out of town and will be spending the next semester in Granada as Erasmus student. I’ll really miss her and so the saying on this card was just what I wanted to say.

Supplies:

SU Priceless Stamp Set
White Square Card ( x ), Lime Green Cardstock, White Linen Paper
Versamark Amethyst Ink, Versamark Lime Ink
SU Flower Brads from the Hodgepodge Hardware Silver Kit

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

2 responses to “My New Favourite Thing

  1. Thorsten

    Hey Nina,

    I have to admit, when you told me about that whole scrapbooking thing, i imagined something not half as impressive as that.That card really looks aweosome, love the 3D-effect on the butterfly.

    Thorsten.

  2. ninasays

    Awww, thanks🙂 So nice from you to say that! I’m currently working on a mini-album, wait until you see that! Xx – Nina

Leave a Reply

