The people who rob my bank account on a regular basis

As promised, I’m going to present some sites to you that I’m particularly fond of.

Impressionen Logo

Today it’s the online shop of “Impressionen Versand”, which is a German retailer for fine clothing, shoes, jewellery and home furnishing.

Each season their catalogue is delivered to my home and twice a year I have to convince myself to throw it away immediately since I know that if I open it, I’ll find so many lovely things that I’m going to be bankrupt for the next two months. So that’s already all the bad things there are to say about Impressionen.

They also have an online shop which has just recently had a makeover, so now I expect it’s going to be even easier to find the things you’re looking for. Their concept is to offer special things, beautiful design and fashion with a twist to communicate a certain lifestyle of lightness and joy with a “nordic touch”. For me, it’s already soothing to look at their photos. The light in them is always so special! In my eyes, the photographer is a genius.

They also ship to other EU countries*, except for the bulky items (those have a little truck sign in the article description). In Germany, Austria and Switzerland (where they have their separate catalogue) they also have a 24h Express Service. And by the way: If you’re looking for a special item, I highly recommend the search, because only selected new articles are to be found in the regular shop (I guess this is for style reasons).

So have fun online shopping and I’ll be here, lusting over some items, including:

* Edit: Unfortunately the site is NOT available in English, so you’ll need some German (www.dict.cc)

About ninasays

A conference interpreter (German, English, French), living in Mannheim, Germany and taking an interest in an array of things such as papercrafting, language matters and food. Thanks for taking a look at my blog :)

2 responses to “The people who rob my bank account on a regular basis

  1. GuessWho

    Finally got round to taking a look at your blog… It’s quite a relief to learn that I’m not the only Impressionen addict. Well, I actually went cold turkey after moving to France… The shipping costs and stuff, you know. *big sigh*

    BTW, you might want to have a look at http://www.ikarus.de. But beware: it’s highly addictive. Don’t tell me I didn’t warn you if you end up spending your last penny (^-^)

  2. Pingback: You’ve been with me a year to the day « Nina says

Leave a Reply

