November Cozies

Hey everyone :)
So it’s turned November, huh?
Winter is not quite here yet, though I can hear its steps in the distance.
You might be surprised to hear that I took up crocheting and the first project I made is this little baby hat for a friend of mine whose daughter is now three months old:

Bild

To say the least, I was pretty stoked about how it turned out –  after all, it’s the first cohesive “thing” I’ve ever crocheted. Ask Nico, Ngawini or Daniela – I had to take it literally everywhere I went to show everyone my awesome new skills ^^

Bild

And it was only made due to this a-ha-wesome tutorial by the Hooked on Needles blog, a little friend who showed me her crochet skills and the fact that I had all the material at home.

Have a lovely evening and make sure to listen in to this beautiful song:

Passenger — Holes – MyVideo

About ninasays

Nina is a professional interpreter (German, English, French), living in Heidelberg and taking an interest in many things such as papercrafting and language matters. She rarely talks about herself in the third person, so she'll stop doing that now :)

2 responses to “November Cozies

  1. What an adorable little hat you’ve whipped up, Nina! My goodness but it is so sweet!

    I wanted to stop by and thank you for the lovely comment you left on my final Moxie Fab World blog post. I had such an incredibly good time in the Moxie Fab World, and I’m so glad to know that you enjoyed it as much as you did! Hugs and loves to you, my moxie fab friend! :)

  2. Hehe, ist aber auch ne süße Mütze und, wenn ich das mal so sagen darf, sooooooooo fluffy!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

