Hello everyone, how’s your weather? We’ve had snow last weekend (as Dana has pointed out as well), although only above 400m – which is a shame, really, ‘cos I love snow. Anyhow, back to the old rain/grey/cold weather, but hopefully with some nice and sunny ones thrown in! While dinner is cooking, I’m gonna show you some cards I made recently:

Why, of course I jumped onto the gold/glitter/feathers bandwagon, what did you think?! :)

For this classic wedding card, it was old and new and nothing blue, for the birdy stamp is from Basic Grey’s Urban Prairie Collection (remember that one?) and I think it’s just perfect, embossed in black glitter Zing!

The following, in no particular order, are some projects from this year that I hadn’t taken pictures of (so far) – yes, I still have them, that means they’re actually for nobody but for myself to keep! I’m fearless, people, I try new stuff even if it’s scary ;)

That’s a mini album (using the MakeSomethingSplendid Tutorial [I had purchased the full kit, but I didn't take pictures of the one that I created with it]) which has all the photos and stuff from our trip to Munich last year.

That little number (oh Boy!) is just a tiny, stapled book to hold all the business cards I receive these days.

The idea came from the cute daybook Amy Tan(gerine) was carrying around. She just washi’d the memory tags and photos down, which I thought was genius, since if you only washi tape one edge, you can still lift up the tag to read what’s on the backside.

This layout and the following two are shameless CASEs from those beautiful layouts by Rahel Menig. They’re 5 1/2 x 8 1/2, quite an approachable size for a cardmaker :)

A more christmassy one. (In case you’re wondering, that’s sunlight on top of the page, not warped paper. Oh yeah we get sunlight. Sometimes.)

Yes, it is :)

And that’s a really simple card, more than just loosely inspired by this lovely creation from Kimberly Crawford.

Sooo, we’re coming to the end of the little show & tell and so here it is, last but not least, the pièce de résistance (after which I could indeed not resist anymore and had to start scrapbooking on 12×12 – like real scrapbookers do!! *gasp*):

It`s me! Holding up a 12×12 layout that I did all. by. my. self.
Except that it was a class taught by no other than the wonderful Amy Tan herself.
Aaaand she took an instagram picture of me! With my layout! And posted it onto her Instagram page! And *the* Céline Navarro commented on it! Telling Amy that she “knows that girl”! Eeeek. *nerd out*

Ahem. Yeah. Where was I? Oh right, that was all – for now. :)
See ya, ladies!!

About ninasays

Nina is a professional interpreter (German, English, French), living in Heidelberg and taking an interest in many things such as papercrafting and language matters. She rarely talks about herself in the third person, so she'll stop doing that now :)

5 responses to “

  1. I know that girl too:):) sorry your weather is a bit grey and dreary.just getting warmer here.hxx

  2. Nina, du wirst noch berühmt, hihi… Bist Du eigentlich auch bei Instagram?
    Dein Layout ist aber auch wunderschön geworden, die anderen Sachen natürlich auch. :)

    Hab ein schönes Wochenende, Nina.

    Liebe Grüße, Tina

  3. Sooo, dann werde ich also dieses Jahr mit einer Berühmtheit Kekse backen ;-) Die Feder/Gold/Glitzer Karte ist mein Favorit diesmal – sehr cool auch Deine Adaption von Amys Memory Tag Büchleins. Wie reagieren Deine Klienten darauf?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

